Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Captains, Fixtures - All That you Need...

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Captains, Fixtures – All That you Need to Know

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Captains, Fixtures - All That you Need to Know

The sixth edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 is all set, to begin with zest & peps on Wednesday at the Zayed Cricket Stadium with Kieron Pollard-led New York Strikers locking horns with Bangla Tigers led by Shakib-Al-Hasan.

Wednesday’s doubleheader will witness defending champions Deccan Gladiators locking horns with Team Abu Dhabi. Both teams will be led by Nicholas Pooran & Chris Lynn. Mushtaq Ahmed will lead Gladiators which include the likes of Andre Russell, Tabraiz Shamsi, & David Wiese. Gladiators topped the group standings in 2021 winning seven out of ten fixtures & went on to beat Delhi Bulls in the Qualifier & the summit clash. On the other hand semi-finalist, Delhi Bulls coached by Andy Flower will begin their campaign in a triple-header on Thursday. The team led by Dwayne Bravo will aim to fulfill their dream of winning the title in this season of the Abu Dhabi t10 League.

The new franchisees who have joined Abu Dhabi T10 League from this edition are from the USA. The two new teams are Strikers & Morrisville Samp Army making the total number of teams to eight. Morrisville will be led by Moeen Ali & coached by Lance Klusener. On the other hand, Strikers will be coached by Carl Crowe & will be guided by Yuvraj as a mentor. Not only Yuvraj but also Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh & S Sreesanth have been signed up for the tournament. The Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 will be a big event with 140 renowned cricketers signing up for the tournament. Adil rashid, Eoin Morgan, Alex Hales & Wanindu hasaranga are few of them.

In the tournament, 33 matches are slated to be played over 12 days in Abu Dhabi. The top two teams will move to the Qualifier with the winner heading to the finals on Sunday, December 4. The winner of the eliminator clash between third & fourth place will face the loser of the qualifier in the virtual semifinals with the winner of the match moving to the final of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022. Sri Lanka Cricket is all set to launch its own T10 Leagues beginning in June 2024.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Captains, Fixtures - All That you Need to Know
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...