Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results AS-W vs SS-W WBBL 2022 Final: Strikers wins their maiden title by...

AS-W vs SS-W WBBL 2022 Final: Strikers wins their maiden title by outclassing Sixers by 10 runs

AS-W vs SS-W WBBL 2022 Final: Strikers wins their maiden title by outclassing Sixers by 10 runs

AS-W vs SS-W WBBL 2022 Final: Adelaide Strikers Women scripted history by defeating two-time title winners Sydney Sixers by 10 runs to win their maiden Women’s Big Bash League title. The entire stadium was filled with joy & cheers as the Strikers displayed an all-round show to clinch their maiden Women’s Big bash League trophy.

Katie & Tahlia guide Adelaide Strikers to a decent Total 

Batting first, Strikers got off to a fantastic start with openers Katie Mack & Wolvaardt scoring 51 runs for the first wicket in the powerplay overs & laying the foundation of a gleaming win. Katie Mack scored 31 runs off 26 balls with five fours while Wolvaardt amassed 15 runs off 16 balls with three fours. After the duo was sent back to the pavilion Tahlia McGrath & Dottin carried ahead the momentum by smashing Sydney Sixers all across the park. Tahlia McGrath scored 24 runs off 21 balls with two fours before walking back to the pavilion in the 14th over.

Wickets kept falling at one end with Patterson (7), Penna (0), MC Pharlin (8) all failing to hit the straps. But Dottin was going strong at the other end as she amassed 52 runs off 37 balls with six fours & two sixes to help the Strikers to end their innings on a decent 145-5 in the alotted 20 overs. For Sixers Ecclestone starred with the ball by returning with figures of 2-19. Bolton, Peterson, and Chalte too returned with one wicket each.

Sydney Sixers succumbed in front of Strikers bowling attack

In reply, Sydney Sixers got off to a disastrous start as they lost their openers Alysa Healy (1) & Suzie Bates (10) early in the powerplay overs reducing Sydney Sixers to 13-2 in five overs. New batters too couldn’t hit the strap with Ashleigh Gardner (0), and Erin Burns (1) getting dismissed in succession reducing Sixers to 16-4 in 6 overs.

Ellyse Perry & Bolton tried to anchor Sixers ship by practicing power-hitting & keeping Sixers scoreboard ticking. Perry scored 33 runs off 32 balls while Bolton too contributed by smashing 32 runs off 27 balls in order to keep sixers alive in the run-chase. However, after their dismissals, there was a mini-collapse for the Sixers with Sophie Ecclestone (15 off 8), Peterson (5) & Genford (1) all getting dismissed cheaply leaving Sydney Sixers reeling for runs.

AS-W vs SS-W WBBL 2022 Final: However, Maitlan Brown was their last ray of hope as she scored 34 runs off 17 balls with two fours & three sixes. But as soon as her wicket fell in the 19th over, things were all but over for Sydney Sixers. As a result, Strikers wrapped Sixers innings at a meager 137 runs registering a narrow 10 runs win. With a glorious win in the AS-W vs SS-W fixture, Adelaide Strikers have won their maiden WBBL title & have disappointed Sydney Sixers who have registered record-breaking 11 wins in the season.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

AS-W vs SS-W WBBL 2022 Final: Strikers wins their maiden title by outclassing Sixers by 10 runs
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...