AUS vs SL 4th ODI Live Score Updates: Australia won the toss opts to bowl first


AUS vs SL 4th ODI Live Score Updates: Australia won the toss opts to bowl first

AUS vs SL 4th ODI Live Score Updates: The fierce battle between Australia & Sri Lanka began as Australia won the toss & opts to bowl first in the fourth ODI at Khettarama. This is a rare choice made at the pitch which doesn’t support chasing teams. However, the choice of bowling first might be taken considering the fact that Australia lost the third ODI by batting first & are down in the series with a 2-1 score.

The return of Hasarnga strengthens the highly spirited hosts spin attack which features Jeffrey Vandersay (leg-spin), Maheesh Theekshana (allsorts), and Dunith Wellalage (left-arm spin). By going with four spin bowlers, Sri Lanka opted to leave Dushmantha Chameera out of the Playing XI which means there are no specialist pacers in the squad. Only all-rounders  Chamika Karunaratne, and Dasun Shanaka are the pace bowling options in the Sri Lankan squad.

Hasaranga who was out with a groin injury that he sustained during the first ODI has returned after recovering from the injury. Danushka Gunathilaka’s hamstring injury paves the way for Niroshan Dickwella in the Playing XI.

Australia too are bolstered with the comeback of their pace spearhead Pat Cummins who came back into the squad after missing the third ODI. Jhye Richardson paved way for Pat Cummins. Josh Hazlewood & Cameron Green are the other two members of their strong pace attack. Meanwhile, Danushka Gunathilaka remains out with his mild hamstring strain which means Niroshan Dickwella comes in. Australia will play with one specialist spinner in face of left-arm orthodox bowler Matthew Kuhnemann. However, Glenn Maxwell will also likely contribute his off-spin and Marnus Labuschagne his leg-spin.

AUS vs SL 4th ODI Live Score Updates: Playing XI

Sri Lanka

1- Niroshan Dickwella (wk), 2 Pathum Nissanka, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Dhananjaya de Silva, 5 Charith Asalanka, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt), 7 Chamika Karunaratne, 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Dunith Wellalage, 10 Jeffrey Vandersay, 11 Maheesh Theekshana


1 David Warner, 2 Aaron Finch (capt), 3 Mitchell Marsh, 4 Marnus Labuschagne, 5 Alex Carey (wk), 6 Travis Head, 7 Glenn Maxwell, 8 Cameron Green, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Matt Kuhnemann, 11 Josh Hazlewood

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here