Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Australia announces 18-Member Squad for Border Gavaskar series in India

Australia announces 18-Member Squad for Border Gavaskar series in India

Australia announces 18-Member Squad for Border Gavaskar series in India

Australia on Wednesday named an 18-member squad for the Border Gavaskar Series in India. And there comes a maiden call-up for 22-year-old uncapped spinner Todd Morphy. CA has decided to hand the maiden call-up to Murphy as their two front-line spin options Mitchell Starc & Cameron Green as still recovering from their respective injuries & the board is yet to receive a confirmation whether the duo will be fit on time for the series.

Off-spinner Murphy will join Ashton Agar & Mitchell Swepson as prospective spinners in the spin department comprising Nathan Lyon after making a blastic start to his first-class career. Australia’s Chairman of Selectors George Bailey said that Todd Murphy’s selection is the fruit of his prolific performances during Sheffield Shield, Australia A & the Prime Minister’s XI

On the other hand, uncapped pacer Lance Morris who was an integral part of Australia’s Test team in their home series retains his spot in the Squad for Border Gavaskar Series. He will probably make his debut in the first Test at Nagpur as Mitchell Starc who is currently rehabilitating from his finger injury will join the squad only after the first Test.

Batters such as Peter Handscomb & Matt Renshaw will feature in the top six of Australia’s test squad as Marcus Harris has been excluded from the squad. Meanwhile, Cameron green who sustained a fracture on his right index finger during the boxing day test against South Africa is trying hard to recover on time & feature in the opening Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

The Australia tour of India comprising four Tests & three ODIs will begin in Nagpur on February 9. The tour will begin with the four-match Test series with the first game beginning on February 9 at the VCA Stadium in Nagar. Delhi (Arun Jaitley Stadium), Dharmsala (HPCA Stadium) & Ahemdabad (Narendra Modi Stadium) will host the remaining three Test fixtures of the four-match Test Series.

The home Test Series will conclude with a three-match ODI series to be played from March 17 to 22 in Mumbai, Vizag & Chennai. The first ODI will be played on March 17 while the second & third oFDI will be played on March 19 to March 22 respectively.

Australia Test squad for the Border Gavaskar Series 2023:

Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins (C), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Nathan Lyon, Marnus Labuschagne, Todd Murphy, Lance Morris, Nathan Lyon, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Matthew Renshaw, David Warner & Mitchell Swepson

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Australia announces 18-Member Squad for Border Gavaskar series in India
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...