Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News BBL 2022-23: Adam Zampa & Jason Sangha named Captains

BBL 2022-23: Adam Zampa & Jason Sangha named Captains

BBL 2022-23: Adam Zampa & Jason Sangha named Captains

Adam Zampa has been appointed as the Captain of the Melbourne Stars franchise for the BBL 2022-23, in the absence of Glenn Maxwell who has been ruled out of the league due to a broken leg. The leg spinner joined Stars line-up in BBL 05 & since then he has taken his game to a next level.

Adam Zampa has played for Australia in 72 T20Is & 119 ODIs & has been a frontline spinner in the Australian Cricket team. Being a white-ball-only player for Australia, Zampa could feature in the entire BBL 2022-23 season as certainly he won’t have any role to play in Australia’s Test Tour of India. Notably, Zampa has been a leading wicket-taker in the Stars lineup with 82 wickets in his kitty.

Speaking about his signing as Stars Captain Zampa said that is a matter of pride for him to lead the Stars lineup in Maxwell’s absence & he will try his best to help the team to achieve desirable results. He further said that the entire Stars lineup will work towards fulfilling their common goal of winning the title this season. He also said that he can’t wait to step up in his new role in the upcoming edition & wants to see a large number of fans turning up for their fixture on Friday, December 16 at the MCG.

Jason Sangha has been appointed as Sydney Thunders Captain

Meanwhile, Jason Sangha has been appointed as the Captain of the Sydney Thunders franchise for the upcoming edition of the league ruling out the speculations about David warner taking up the role of Captaincy.

Jason Sangha Captained Australia’s U19 team during the initial stage of his career. He is currently the vice-captain of the NSW team & now is all set to utilize his expertise in leading the Thunders franchise.

Speaking about his signing Sangha said that he is fortunate to have played under some swashbuckling leaders at Sydney Thunder including Shane Watson. He further said that a squad comprising quality players in face of Callum Ferguson, Chris Green, Rilee Rossouw, and Usman Khawaja will have a positive impact on the team & their knowledge will help him to lead the franchise more efficiently.

Coming to Sangha’s BBL stats, he led Sydney Thunders in three fixtures during BBL 2021 when Khawaja was fulfilling his national duties with the Test team & Green was out of action due to COVID-19. He has been the Thunders leading run-scorer in 2021 by scoring 445 at a strike rate of 132.4. For BBL 2022-23, except for any injury or illness Sangha will lead the franchise throughout the season eliminating the need for Warner to step in as Captain.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

BBL 2022-23: Adam Zampa & Jason Sangha named Captains
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...