Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News BCCI gets furious after seeing SA20 League franchisees Logos

BCCI gets furious after seeing SA20 League franchisees Logos

BCCI gets furious after seeing SA20 League franchisees Logos

A fresh conflict might get raised between BCCI & IPL franchisees after the logos of all franchises at the inaugural edition of South Africa’s SA20 League were launched. The logos of all franchises are very identical to the existing IPL franchises and only name change can be observed.

According to the reports, a senior official from BCCI got furious after seeing the newly launched logos in front of the media. The official addressed the media and mentioned that he was shocked and surprised to find very identical logos of all franchises in the CSA T-20 League. He further stated this is against the spirit of mutual understanding among the franchises.

The existing contract between the participating franchises at IPL and BCCI states that the apex governing body cannot object to the franchise’s presence in global foreign leagues. However, the BCCI will definitely take up the matter with the franchises and seek clarification as this can be seen as a dilution of the IPL brand since all the franchises in the league are based on an incumbent IPL franchise.

Six IPL based Franchisees have invested in SA20 League

A total of six IPL-based franchises have bought teams in the inaugural edition of SA20 League namely MI Cape Town (Mumbai Indians), Paarl Royals (Rajasthan Royals), Durban Super Giants (Lucknow Super Giants), Joburg Super Kings (Chennai Super Kings), Sunrisers Eastern Cape (Sunrisers Hyderabad) and Pretoria Capitals (Delhi Capitals).

As all the franchises are the subsidiaries of Indian IPL teams, it will surely be a mini-IPL contest in South Africa. However, the BCCI continues its restriction to impose a ban on Indian players’ participation in foreign leagues. Meanwhile, CSA Chief Graeme Smith has applauded the efforts of IPL franchises to promote the growth of franchise cricket in South Africa.

Notably, three IPL franchises i.e. Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, and Kolkata Knight Riders also have their teams in the International League T-20 in UAE whereas Punjab Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders are also a part of the Caribbean Premier League. It will be interesting to see BCCI’s further stance on the issue.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

BCCI gets furious after seeing SA20 League franchisees Logos
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...