Monday, January 30, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News BCCI to select India T20 World Cup Squad Today

BCCI to select India T20 World Cup Squad Today

BCCI to select India T20 World Cup Squad Today

India’s National Team Selectors are all set to meet on Monday afternoon for selecting India  T20 World Cup 2022 squad slated to begin in Australia next month. The BCCI Treasurer Arun Dhumal confirmed the development to the media. However, he didn’t reveal whether the team will be announced today or not but the team selection.

“I will not be able to confirm if the T20 World Cup team will be announced today. But yes, the selectors are going to meet today afternoon,” Dhumal told InsideSport.

Arun also confirmed that the teams for Australia & South Africa home series will also be announced together with the India T20 World Cup 2022 squad. When selectors will meet on Monday afternoon for finalizing India’s squad for T20 World Cup they will discuss the form of certain players before making the final decision. After facing a failure in the Asia Cup 2022, Indian selectors will be under pressure to choose the right combination for the upcoming marquee event.

After the Indian bowling department failed to hit the mark in the Asia Cup 2022 squad there have been constant demands for the inclusion of Mohammad Shami in India’s squad for the T20 World Cup. With the additional experience & ability to scalp crucial wickets in crunch situations, Mohammad Shami could be named in India’s squad for T20 World Cup. One positive for the Indian team is that Jasprit Bumrah & Harshal Patel have regained fitness & would be available to set the field on fire in the marquee event. With three in-form pacers available for selection, India will concentrate on strengthening their pace attack for the T20 World Cup 2022.

With Australian pitches being fast & bouncy, the Indian team will not go with more spinners in the India T20 World Cup squad. Also with Ravindra Jadeja ruled out, Axar Patel is the only like-for-like replacement available.

Squads for Australia & South Africa series to be named with India T20 World Cup Squad

Along with India T20 World Cup Squad, selectors would also announce the squads for Australia & South Africa series. As per the sources, selectors would select an 18-member squad for the T20I series against both nations. The 18-member squad will include all the players from the T20 World Cup. Notably, the selectors will select a different squad for the South Africa ODI series on home turf with the view of giving rest to the T20 World Cup 2022 players before they leave for the marque event at Down Under in October this year.

India will lock horns with Australia in three-match T20I series beginning on September 10 followed by three-match T20I & ODI series against South Africa beginning on September 28.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

BCCI to select India T20 World Cup Squad Today
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...