Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News BPL 2023, Bangladesh Premier League: Schedule & Dates Released, Check it Out

BPL 2023, Bangladesh Premier League: Schedule & Dates Released, Check it Out

BPL 2023, Bangladesh Premier League: Schedule & Dates Released, Check it Out

The BCB has finally revealed the dates of BPL 2023 & the seven teams that will participate in the event. The BPL 2023 will run from January 5 to February 16 while BPL 2024 will be held from January 6 to February 17 & the BPL 2025 is slated to be played from January 1 to February 11.

This edition will be more special as it will feature foreign players who were not a part of the previous two editions. The last two editions of the BPL were played among the local players due to COVID-19 restrictions. On the other hand, the former Champions of BPL, Rangpur owned by Basundhara Group will make a comeback to the league. What comes as shocking news for all the fans is the absence of Beximco Limited & Gemcon Group. Both the teams who were a part of the first cycle of BPL didn’t show any interest in BPL 2023.

Earlier this year BCB released the tender for the franchise rights for 2022-2025 with nine teams showing interest in buying franchises. Each of them had submitted the Expression of Interest for the rights to become one of the seven franchises. Out of these nine, seven franchisees have been shortlisted. Notably, the seven franchisees will set the field on fire in all three upcoming seasons of the Bangladesh Premier League. Shakib-Al-Hasan’s business entity, Monarch Holding too submitted the EOI for buying a franchise in BPL. However, the BPL Council doesn’t consider it as certain issues about his company were highlighted in the media.

On the other hand, BPL governing Council accepted the plea of Reigning Champions Comilla Victorians to hold a franchise in BPL 2023, though they have submitted their EOI document after the deadline given by the Board.

Player Draft Dates have been Released:

The BCB has also released the dates for the Player draft for BPL 2023. As per the reports, the Player draft for the upcoming edition will be held on October 7 or 8. The franchisee owners will have to deposit BDT 10 crores to buy the franchise for the first year of the BPL. Out of 10 crores, the BCB will get BDT 1.5 crore as frnachise fees while the rest of the amount will be used for player payments, accommodations & various other expenses for the franchisees.

Seven Franchisees for BPL 2023 Unveiled:

BPL 2023 Franchises: Mindtree Limited (Khulna), Progoti Green Auto Rice Mills Ltd (Dhaka), Future Sports Bangladesh Limited (Sylhet), Fortune Barishal Sports Ltd (Barishal),  Delta Sports Ltd (Chattogram) Comilla Legends Limited (Comilla), Bashundhara Group’s Toggi Sports Limited (Rangpur)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


BPL 2023, Bangladesh Premier League: Schedule & Dates Released, Check it Out
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...