Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live...

BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live Score

BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live Score

BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final Live Score: Jamaica Tallawahs is all set to lock horns with Barbados Royals in the CPL 2022 final of the CPL 2022. Barbados Royals marched into the finals by defeating Guyana Warriors in Qualifier 1. On the other hand, Jamaica Tallawahs first defeated St Lucia Kings in the eliminator clash & went ahead to beat Warriors in Qualifier 2 to march into the Final.

Barbados Royals

Barbados Royals have been outstanding in the entire CPL 2022 having lost just two matches in the entire tournament. They are marching into the Final on the back of a gleaming win over the Warriors in Qualifier 1. In the previous fixture, Rakheen Cornwall (91 off 54) & Azam Khan (54 off 35 balls) played crucial knocks & guided the Royals to a spectacular win in the first Qualifier. Mayers too contributed with a quick cameo of 54 off 35 balls. Marching into the final the trio will aim to continue their good run. Other batters such as the likes of Jason Holder, and Harry Tector too need to step up & deliver if they aim to win the final.

Their bowling department too looks good with Ramon Simmonds, Rakheem Cornwall & Mujeeb-Ur-Rahman all returning with crucial scalps. Ramon returned with 3-17 in their previous clash while Cornwall & Rahman too contributed by scalping two wickets each. Heading into the final their bowlers would aim to continue the good run to clinch the gleaming CPL 2022 trophy.

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Tallawahs who was lagging at the fourth spot on the Points Table resulted in a turnaround in their campaign by winning the Eliminator & Qualifier match to march into the CPL 2022 Final. They are enjoying a blistering form & are the favorites to win the CPL final. Their batting looks settled with key players Shamarh Brooks, Brandon Kings, Rovman Powell, and Raymon Reifer all returning with crucial knocks. In their previous clash Shamarh Brooks (109 off 52 balls) & Imad Wasim’s (41 off 15), beautiful knocks helped them to post a mammoth 226 runs in 20 overs. Captain Powell too made a contribution by scoring 37 runs. Heading into the final they would aim to replicate the same performance.

Tallawahs bowling too looks lethal as in the previous clash bowlers managed to fetch crucial wickets to restrict the Warriors to 187 in the chase of 227 runs. Imad Wasim & Green sclaped two wickets each while Mohammad Amir, Fabian Allen, Powell, and Gordon returned with one wicket apiece. With CPL 2022 trophy at stake, Tallawahs would aim to complicate their bowling performance with good batting to get the CPL 2022 on their name.

With CPL 2022 gleaming trophy in the picture, an exhilarating clash is on cards for fans today at the grounds of Guyana.

BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final: Match Details 

Match: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs, CPL 2022 Final

Date & Time: October 1, 4:30 AM IST

Venue: Guyana

Live Streaming: FanCode

BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final: Probable Playing XIs

Barbados Royals

Kyle Mayers, Harry Tractor, Azam Khan, Rakheem Cornwall, Najibullah Zadran, Jason Holder, Devon Thomas, Mujeeb, Hayden Walsh, Ramon Simmonds, Obed McCoy

Jamaica Tallawahs

Kennar Lewis, Shamrah Brooks, Rovman Powell, Brandon King, R Reifer, Imad Wasim, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Nabi, Nicholson Gordon, Amir, Chris Green

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


BR vs JT CPL 2022 Final: Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live Score
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...