Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News CPL 2022 Final BR vs JT Live: Tallawahs clinch Title by an...

CPL 2022 Final BR vs JT Live: Tallawahs clinch Title by an eight-wicket win over Royals

CPL 2022 Final BR vs JT Live: Tallawahs clinch Title by an eight-wicket win over Royals

CPL 2022 Final BR vs JT Live: The winners of CPL 2022 are finally here! By displaying a clinical show with both bat & ball Tallawahs scripted history. Jamaica Tallawahs became the winners of the tenth edition of CPL by defeating mighty Royals by eight wickets. The match unfolded with Barbados Royals winning the toss & opting to bat first.

Azam-Cornwall marched Royals to a decent 161-7

Batting first, Rahkeem Cornwall & Kyle Mayers provided their team with a good start. The duo hit Tallawahs all across the park to score 63 runs in the powerplay overs. Rahkeem Cornwall played a beautiful knock of 36 off 21 balls while Mayers too returned with figures of 29 off 19 balls. However soon their powering stand was broken when Fabian Allen struck to remove both the openers reducing Barbados Royals to 69-2 in 7.3 overs.

Then came Azam Khan & Jason Holder on the crease & the duo resurrected Royals innings by scoring runs at a brisk rate. Azam Khan scored 51 runs off 40 balls while Jason Holder too did his part by scoring 17 runs off 19 balls. Though Holder git dismissed in the 14.2 over, Azam Khan batted until the 19th over & helped Barbados Royals to reach 161-7 in 20 overs.

For Jamaica Tallawahs Fabian Allen (3 for 24) & Nicholas Jordan (3 for 33) starred with the ball by scalping crucial wickets. Imad Wasim too contributed by scalping one wicket.

Brandon King’s 83-run knock guided Tallawahs to Title Triumph

In reply, Jamaica Tallawahs suffered an early jolt when opener Kennar Lewis went back to the hut in the first over, reducing Tallawahs to 1-1. However, Brandon King & Shamrah Brooks then joined hands to produce a match-winning 86-run stand for the secodn wicket to help Tallwahs to recover from an early jolt. However, Holder didn’t let their happiness last for long by dismissing Brooks in the 11 th over reducing Tallawah to 87-2. Brooks went back to the hut after amassing 47 runs off 33 balls.

However, Brooks’s dismissal didn’t affect Brandon King on the other end who hit some meaty shots to march Tallawahs towards a blistering win. Brandon King smashed Royals bowlers across the park & played a gleaming knock of 83 runs off 50 balls. He smashed fifteen boundaries & one six guiding Tallawahs over the line in 17 overs. Rovman Powell too provided a helping hand to Brandon King by playing a quick cameo of 14 runs off 13 balls. In the 17th over Brandon smashed one massive six to help Jamaica Tallawahs lift the CPL 2022 title.

The entire stadium & Tallawahs fans & management roared with joy as their team became CPL 2022 Champions.

CPL 2022 Final BR vs JT Live: Brief Scores

Jamaica Tallawahs 162/2 (King 83*, Brooks 47; Mayers 1/14, Holder 1/14), Barbados Royals 161/7 (Khan 51, Cornwall 36; Allen 3/24, Gordon 3/33)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!




CPL 2022 Final BR vs JT Live: Tallawahs clinch Title by an eight-wicket win over Royals
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: Smith, Labuschagne’s ton powers Australia to 598-4

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: The Australian clan was all pumped up after having a fantastic Day  1. They carried ahead the...

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...