Australia vs Bangladesh: Australia reaches Dhaka for the upcoming T20I Series


The Australian contingent has reached Dhaka, Bangladesh on Thursday for the five-match T20I series against Bangladesh. Australia will lock horns with Bangladesh in the five-match T20I series starting from August 3. All the matches will be played at a single venue at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

“@CricketAus Team arrived in Dhaka today (July 29) evening ahead of the 5-match T20I series against Bangladesh starting from August 3. #BANvAUS”, tweeted BCB on the arrival of Australia.

Before Australia reached Bangladesh, Cricket Australia asked for few protocols of their own to the Bangladesh Cricket Board. CA requested BCB to place minimum officials around them in the airport.

Let’s have a look at Cricket Australia’s Demands from Bangladesh Cricket Board

  1. They asked BCB that all the five matches to be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.
  2. No guests are allowed in the hotel during their stay at the hotel.
  3. Australia will not go to the immigration center after reaching Bangladesh.

On their way to the team hotel, the Australian team will submit their passports to the immigration center which will be returned to them in three days after the paperwork is done. The passports will be disinfected & during the T20I matches, no fans will be present in the stadium. All the matches will be played at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium starting from August 3.

Previously Australia & Bangladesh have locked horns with each other in four T20I matches. The entire 4 T20Is have been won by Australia. Bangladesh has been unable to win even a single contest against Australia.

The hosts will look forward to ending their losing streak in the T20I series against Australia by clinching the five-match T20I series. With all the T20I matches being hosted at their home ground, Bangladesh has a big opportunity to win the five matches T20I series & end their losing streak against Australia.

Bangladesh vs Australia Full Schedule

3rd August1st T20ISher-E-Bangla
4th August2nd T20ISher-E-Bangla
6th August3rd T20ISher-E-Bangla
7th August4th T20ISher-E-Bangla
9th August5th T20ISher-E-Bangla

BAN v AUS: Full squads for Australia and Bangladesh

Australia squad for T20Is: Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Jason Behrendorff.

Reserves: Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman (fitness permitting), Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan.

Catch up with Australia vs Bangladesh latest news, live scores, live updates only at Cricketflicker, your one-stop solution for all the trending news of the cricket world!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here