Bangladesh announce 16 man-squad for Pakistan T20Is


Bangladesh announce 16 man squad for Pakistan T20Is

Bangladesh Squad for Pakistan T20I Series: Bangladesh National Selectors on Tuesday have announced a 16 man squad for their upcoming T20I series against Pakistan.

The major highlight of the 16 man squad is the exclusion of Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, and Rubel Hossain. The selectors have made six changes in the team by excluding key players who were an integral part of the T20 World Cup squad. All-rounders Shakib Al Hasan and Saifuddin are unavailable due to injuries while Mushfiqur Rahim has been rested.

BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin said, ‘We will play four-Test series in a row as part of the ICC Test Championship, and it will begin with Pakistan series. Mushfiqur Rahim is one of our key players and with senior cricketers like Tamim Iqbal is set to miss the Test series against Pakistan due to injury, we want Mushfiqur to give his best and that’s why we decided to rest him in the T20 series against Pakistan.

”Mushfiqur did not ask for rest and there was no such discussion with him. We have decided to rest him after consulting with the team management.”

The selectors have included batsman Najmul Hossain Shanto and legspinner Aminul Islam Biplob to the 16 man squad. Newbies such as Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, pacer Shohidul Islam, and wicketkeeper Akbar Ali have also received a call-up in the 16 man squad.

”As we had a miserable World Cup, we have to bring some changes to make a turnaround in the upcoming series. For making a new start, we have called up some new faces. l hope those who got the call up are well prepared for the international arena. They trained while playing for HP. We are hopeful that they will do well,” he said. The three T20Is are set to be played at the National Stadium in Dhaka, starting November 19.

Bangladesh is also slated to tour New Zealand for two-match test series at the beginning of next year. However, according to reports, Shakib-Al-Hasan had also made himself unavailable for the tour of New Zealand for personal reasons. A member of the selection panel confirmed the development.

Bangladesh is slated to tour New Zealand in 2022 for a two-match test series. The Bengal Tigers will kickstart the new year at the Bay Oval in Tauranga where they are slated to play the first test of the two-match test series. After the completion of the first test, both the teams will head to Christchurch for the second fixture, starting on January 9. Bangladesh is expected to leave for New Zealand in the latter part of December.

Bangladesh 16-Man Squad for Pakistan T2oIs:

Mahmudullah (captain), Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here