Bangladesh vs New Zealand: Mustafizur & Mushiqur stars as hosts defeat New Zealand in the first T20I

Bangladesh vs New Zealand: Mustafizur & mushiqur stars as hosts defeat New Zealand in the first T20I

Bangladesh vs New Zealand: Mustafizur Rahman’s stunning three-wicket haul & Mushfiqur Rahim’s unbeaten 16 run-knock helped Bangladesh beat New Zealand by huge seven wickets in the first T20I of the five-match T20I series at the Shere Bangla Stadium on Wednesday.

Chasing a meager 61 runs total, Bangladesh got off to a poor start as openers Mohammad Naim (1) & Liton Das (1) were removed with their score being just seven runs. However, Shakib-Al-Hasan & Mushfiqur Rahim together steadied Bangladesh’s innings by scoring 30 runs on board. However, their gleaming partnership got ended in the 10th over as Rachin Ravindra dismissed Shakib (25) thereby reducing bangaldesh to 37/3. In the end, Mushfiqur Rahim 16* & Mahmudullah 14* guided Bangladesh to a stellar seven wickets win with 30 balls to spare.

Earlier a spirited bowling performance from bangaldesh bowlers helped them to wrap up New Zealand’s innings for just 60 runs inside 17 overs. After winning the toss & opting to bat first, New Zealand got off to a bad start as the team lost its first four wickets with just nine runs on board. Rachin Ravindra (0), Will Young (5), Collin De Grandhomme (1), & Tom Blundell (2) all failed to create a difference with the bat.

Tom Latham & Henry Nicholls together scored 34 runs for the fifth wicket but soon Bangaldehs pacers stormed back as Saifuddin & Shakib removed Latham (18) & Cole McConchie (0) thereby restricting New Zealand to a worst 45/6 in the 12th over. No Black capes batsmen could stay at the crease for a long duration & in the end, their innings were easily bundled up for 60 runs inside 17 overs by the hots.

Bangladesh vs New Zealand Brief Scores

New Zealand 60 all out (Tom Latham 18, Henry Nicholls 18, Mustafizur Rahman 3-13) Bangaldesh 62/3 (Shakib-Al-Hasan 25, Mustafizur Rahim 16*, Ajaz Patel 1-7)

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Score, Indian Cricket Team News, Cricket Match Score & much more only at Cricketflciker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here