IND vs ENG 4th Test 2021: Rohit Sharma registers 15,000 Runs in International cricket

IND vs ENG: Rohit Sharma registers 15,000 Runs In international cricket

India Opening batsman Rohit Sharma achieved a remarkable feat of completing 15,000 runs in International Cricket. Rohit Sharma achieved the desirable landmark while batting for India on the second day of the ongoing IND vs ENG 4th Test 2021.

Rohit Sharma becomes the 8th Indian cricketer to achieve this feat. Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid & Virat Kohli are the other Indian batsmen who have achieved this stunning feat.

Let’s have a look at the list of Indian batsmen who have already registered 15,000 International Runs:

  1. Sachin Tendulkar
  2. Rahul Dravid
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Sourav Ganguly
  5. MS Dhoni
  6. Virender Sehwag
  7. Mohd Azharuddin

Rohit Sharma has smashed 9205 runs in ODIs, 2864 runs in T20Is, and 2935 runs in Test matches. He has scored 40 centuries & 79 half-centuries across all formats of cricket. Rohit Sharma’s next target will be to complete 3000 test runs in the ongoing India vs England series

Fifth Fastest Indian to register 15,000 International Runs

Rohit Sharma becomes the fifth fastest Indian batsman to score 15,000 Intenrtaional runs. Rohit took 397 innings to complete 15000 international runs. While Virat Kohli took 333 innings to register 15,000 International runs & become the fastest Indian to reach this milestone.

333: Virat Kohli
356: Sachin
368: Dravid
371: Sehwag
397: Rohit Sharma**
400: Ganguly
434: Azharuddin
452: MS Dhoni

Rohit Sharma’s Stats & Records


Rohit Sharma bags other rare records in his kitty. He has registered the highest individual score in a single inning by registering 264 runs from 173 balls against Sri Lanka at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Rohit Sharma is the only player to score three double centuries in ODIs.

He is the second Indian batsman to score centuries in all formats of cricket along with Suresh Raina. He has been awarded a ‘Golden bat’ for scoring the highest number of runs in the ICC World Cup 2019. Rohit Sharma is also named as the ‘vice-captain’ of the Indian team in the limited-overs series.

Rohit Sharma enjoys a celebrated career in the Indian Premier League as the Captain of the Mumbai Indians franchise. Under his leadership, the franchise has won the IPL title four times & is the third-highest run-scorer after Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina.

For his immense & valuable contribution in the field of cricket Rohit Sharma has been awarded ‘Arjuna award in 2015. Rohit was also facilitated with the highest sports honor of the country, the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in 2020.

Treat yourself with the Latest Cricket News on ENG vs IND Test Series, Latest Cricket Match News, Latest Cricket Match Score, the Live Cricket Score & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here