IND vs IRE: NCA Coaches to be a part of VVS Laxman led Support Staff


IND vs IRE: NCA Coaches to be a part of VVS Laxman led Support Staff

IND vs IRE: NCA Coaches, Sitanshu Kotak, Sairaj Bahutule, and Munish Bali are all set to join India’s support staff, led by VVS Laxman for their short-term tour of Ireland later this month.

Kotak was a part of India’s Support A staff during their South Africa tour held in November-December 2021, while Bali and Bahutule were the fielding and bowling coaches of the India Under-19 side that won the World Cup in the Caribbean in early 2022.

Meanwhile, the BCCI has appointed VVS Laxman as India’s Head Coach for their two-match T20I series in Ireland in the absence of Rahul Dravid who will be with the Indian team in England to oversee their preparations for the rescheduled fifth Test & the white ball series. While Dravid & the senior support staff members of India will leave for England with the Test squad later this week, the trio of Bali, Kotak, and Bahutule has already joined the T20I squad that is playing five-match T20I series against South Africa at home.

Talking about VVS Laxman, he is currently handling the position of director of cricket at the NCA in Bengaluru. He was appointed as the Director of Cricket last year following the appointment of Rahul Dravid as the Head Coach of the national team. He previously had coaching stints with SRH in the IPL & Bengal in the Indian domestic circuit as a batting consultant. Laxman was also a part of the support staff group of India’s U-19 team that won the world cup in the Caribbean earlier this year.

There are chances of a clash of dates between India’s T20 warm-up games in England – against Northamptonshire and Derbyshire – and the Edgbaston Test, so there is a possibility of Laxman being with the T20I team during those games as well.

India’s Test squad will depart for England on June 15 ahead of the fifth rescheduled Test starting on July 1. Before the fifth rescheduled Test India will play four days warm-up match starting on June 24. After the conclusion of the warm-up match & fifth rescheduled Test, India will play the three-match T20I series from July 7 to July 10, followed by the ODI series from July 12 to July 17.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here