New Zealand vs Pakistan: PCB named a 20 member squad for the three-match ODI series

New Zealand vs Pakistan: PCB named a 20 member squad for the three match ODI series against New Zealand

New Zealand vs Pakistan: PCB has named a 20 member squad for the three ICC Cricket World Cup Super League ODIs against New Zealand which will be played in Rawalpindi on September 17, 19 & 21.

Four uncapped players Mohammad Haris, fats bowlers Mohammad Wasim & Shahnawaz Dahani & wrist-spinner Zahid Mahmood have been included in the squad. While Iftikhar Ahmed & Khushdil Shah have been recalled to the squad. Iftikhar Ahmed & Khushdil Shah had last played an ODI against Zimbabwe in Rawalpindi on November 3, 2020. Players such as Haris Sohail, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed & Sohaib Maqsood who were a part of the ODI series against England didn’t find a place in the 20 member squad.

Pakistan’s Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim said in an official statement, “The series against New Zealand is extremely important for Paksitan as the matches are part of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Qualification. While we have tried to put together a formidable & a balanced unit, we have continued to ensure that we give opportunities to high performing players while looking into the future so that we can develop strong bench strength”.

“Shahnawaz Dahani was unfortunate to miss the selection for the England matches as the squad was announced before the start of the remaining 20 PSL 6 matches. Hence he was a straightforward selection when we sat to discuss & finalized the team for the New Zealand series. We have also given continued run to Mohammad Wasim, who impressed everyone in the T20Is against the West Indies”, he added.

New Zealand vs Pakistan: Pakistan Squad:

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood.

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Score, Indian Cricket Team News, Cricket Match Score & much more only at Cricketflciker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here