Pakistan named squads for England & West Indies Tours, Check out!

Pakistan squad for England & Wset indies tour

Pakistan Cricket Selectors have included four experienced players & uncapped Azam Khan in the squads for the tours of England & the West Indies. The team will play three ODIs & three T20Is in England starting from July 8 to 20. Then Pakistan’s squad will come into a face-off with West Indies in five-match T20Is followed by two test matches.

Pakistan’s Middle-order batsman Haris Sohail has been included in the ODI team while Imad Wasim returns to the T20I squad. Fast bowlers Mohammad Abbas & Naseem Shah have made a comeback to the test team. Yasir Shah’s inclusion to the team is subject to fitness as the wrist spinner is yet to recover fully from the knee injury that sidelined him from the Zimbabwe test series. The selectors have included leg spinner Zahid Mahmood, left-arm spinner Nauman Ali & off-spinner Sajid Khan for the West Indies tour of Pakistan.

Uncapped player Saud Shakeel has retained his spot after missing South Africa ODIs due to an injury. Salman Ali Aga who has lost his test spot has been included in the ODIs. Fakhar Zaman who has displayed a stellar performance in the South Africa tour has retained his place in the original squad after being named as an additional player for Zimbabwe T20Is. Quetta Gladiators star batsman Azam Khan who is known for his big-hitting capability is the new inclusion in the T20I squad for West Indies & England tour.

Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim Khan said, “We have remained consistent in our selection & kept the same core of cricketers who have been in the setup for a while. This is an extremely important & critical tour for Pakistan as we will be playing the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup super League ODIs against England as well as the T20Is against England & the West Indies as part of our preparations for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The Jamaica test will count towards the ICC World Test Championship“.

“We have tried our best to maintain the winning combinations in the squad but at the same time have included experience players like Azam Khan for his stellar domestic performance while giving him the required confidence for the future challenges”. Added Wasim Khan.

ODI squad:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imam-Ul-Haq, Mohammed Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi & Usman Qadir

T20I Squad:

Babar Azam, Shadab khan, Arshad Iqbal, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammed Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir

Test Squad:

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Yasir Shah, Zahid Mahmood.

Also Read, PSL 6 to resume on June 9, finals will be played on June 24

For all the latest cricket news, live scores, live updates subscribe to Cricketflicker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here