SA vs IND, 2nd Test, Day 1: Hosts dominates as visitors were bowled out on 202


SA vs IND, 2nd Test, Day 1: Hosts dominates as visitors were bowled out for 202 runs

IND vs SA 2021, 2nd Test, Day 1: South African bowlers dominated day one of the second test against India as the visitors were bowled out for 202 in the first innings of the second Test at Johannesburg. At stumps, the Proteas scoreboard read 35/1 with Dean Elgar (11*) & Keegan Petersen (14*) staying unbeaten at the crease. It was an exhilarating day of test cricket as 11 wickets fell on day 1 of the second test.

After wrapping up India’s innings for 202 right in the first innings, the Proteas got off to a bad start as they lost opening batsman Aiden Markram right in the fourth over of the second innings. Mohammed Shami caught Markram right in front of stumps to give India a major breakthrough. But both Elgar & Petersen ensured that the South African squad didn’t lose more wickets as the Proteas ended day one with nine wickets in hand.

In the first session of Day one, South African bowlers displayed a lethal bowling attack to leave India struggling at 146 for 5 till tea break. The hosts bowlers kept up the pressure as they dismissed KL Rahul & Vihari post tea break. Ashwin played a stunning knock of 46 runs in just 50 balls to help India reach 202 in the first innings. In the first session of the second test, a disciplined bowling approach from the Proteas squad has kept India at the bay as the visitors lost three wickets in the morning session.

Earlier in the day, KL Rahul walked on the crease by wearing India’s blue blazer for the toss instead of Virat Kohli as India’s test captain couldn’t take the field due to a back spasm.

IND vs SA 2021, 2nd Test, day 1, Brief Scores:

India 202/10 (KL Rahul 50, R Ashwin 46, Marco Jansen 4-31) vs South Africa 35/1 (Keegan Petersen 14, Mohammed Shami 1-15)

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here