Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results GG vs KF: Falcons beats Gladiators by five wickets to register their...

GG vs KF: Falcons beats Gladiators by five wickets to register their second win

GG vs KF: Falcons beats Gladiators by five wickets to register their second win

GG vs KF: Kandy Falcons has once again proved their prowess by registering their second consecutive win in a row. They displayed a terrific show with both bat & ball to beat Gladiators by five wickets. Batting first, the Gladiators were able to post a meager 121 runs on board. It was all because of Craig Brathwaite’s lethal bowling attack. The West Indian restricted Gladiators run-flow by scalping four crucial wickets & wrapped their innings at a meager total.

Gladiators got off to a humiliating start as they lost their openers Thanuka (0) & Azam Khan (1) cheaply within the first over of their innings. The dismay doesn’t end here as wickets kept falling like a flurry of cards for Gladiators leaving them reeling at 28-5 within powerplay overs. Kusal Mendis (14 off 11) & Fernando (13 off 8) played brief cameos but couldn’t convert them into big scores. However, Mobin Subasingha & Imad Wasim stepped up & did the rebuilding work for the Gladiators. Subasingha scored 40 runs off 38 balls embellished with four fours & two sixes. Imad too returned with a crucial 34 runs off 39 balls with two fours. The duo took Gladiators total above the 100-run mark.

For Kandy Falcons the credit for a zealous & on-point bowling show goes to Craig Brathwaite who held his nerves & scalped four wickets for just 14 runs in his spell of four overs.

An all-round show by Falcons guides them to their Second Win

In reply, Kandy Falcons got off to a blistering start as the openers Pathum Nissanka & Andre Fletcher set the stage for Kandy Falcons gleaming victory. Nissanka scored 22 runs off 21 balls in an innings braced with three fours & a six. While Fletcher provided him valuable support by scoring 20 runs off 14 balls with three fours & a six. After their dismissal in the eighth over, Kamindu Mendis carried forward their innings by scoring 44 runs off 34 balls with four fours & two sixes. Fabian Allen too contributed by playing a quick cameo of 10 runs. Riding on the back of batters vital knocks Falcons chased the target within 15 overs registering a massive five wickets win.

For Gladiators, Nuwan Pradeep starred with the ball by returning with figures of 2-34. Thushara, Iftikhar & Tharanga too returned with one scalp each.

GG vs KF: Man of the Match

Crag Brathwaite won the Man of the match for his impressive figures of 4-14. With this glorious win, Kandy Falcons grabbed the top spot on the LPL 2022 Points table while Galle Gladiators are yet to score their maiden points in the ongoing season.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

GG vs KF: Falcons beats Gladiators by five wickets to register their second win
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...