Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Ranking Cricket Men Ranking ICC T20I Rankings: Suryakumar Yadav becomes No.1 T20I Batter

ICC T20I Rankings: Suryakumar Yadav becomes No.1 T20I Batter

ICC T20I Rankings: Suryakumar Yadav becomes No.1 T20I Batter

India’s swashbuckling batter Suryakumar Yadav on Wednesday became the No 1 T20I batter in the latest ICC T20I Rankings released. Suryakumar surpassed Mohammed Rizwan to grab the No 1 spot in the T20I Rankings on the back of his blistering performances in the T20 World Cup. In India’s previous clash against Netherlands Suryakumar produced a blistering spell of 51 runs off 25 balls helped him to achieve this remarkable feat.

Notably, Suryakumar also became the secodn Indian player to hold the top spot in the T20I Rankings after Virat Kohli. Currently, Yadav’s tally of 863 points is the second-best rating by an Indian player. The highest rating point was Kohli’s 897 in September 2014. Suryakumar Yadav currently holds 863 points while Rizwan holds 842 points in his kitty. New Zealand is third on the T20I rankings for batters with 792 points in his kitty.

New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips is another player who made notable gains in the latest T20I rankings Update. Glenn Phillips has moved up by five slots to reach a career-best seventh position after scores of 104 against Sri Lanka & 62 against England. On the other hand, Rilee Rossouw of South Africa is another one who occupies a spot in the top 10 after scoring 109 runs against Bangladesh. He has moved up by 17 slots to occupy the career-best eighth position in the T20I Rankings for batters.

Jos Buttler (three places to 14th position), Rahmanullah Gurbazx (four places to joint 17th position), David Miller (two places to 28th position), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (moved up by eight places to 29 position), Liton Das (moved up by two places to 36th position), Mitchell Marsh (moved up by two places to 31st position) Marcus Stonis (moved up by two places to 39th position) are the others who have made notable gains in the ICC t20I Rankings for batters.

ICC T20I Rankings for Bowlers

In the bowler’s Rankings, the one who has made massive gains is Sri Lanka’s spinner Wanindu Hasaranga who moved up by four places to the second position. Hasaranga has achieved the desirable position by scalping one wicket against New Zealand & three wickets against Afghanistan. Hasaranga has only three points less than spinner Rashid Khan. Other bowlers who made massive gains in the bowlers Rankings are Sam Curran (moved up by two places to the sixth position) & Anrich Nortje (moved up by 11 spots to the eighth position). New Zealand’s spinner Mitchell Santner has entered the top 10 while Lungi Ngidi’s player of the match performance of 4-29 helped him to move up by 11 places to join 28 positions with India’s Axar Patel.

India’s R Ashwin (three places to 18), Fazalhaq Farooqi of Afghanistan (four places to joint-24th), Mohammad Wasim (moved up by one place to 21st), New Zealand spinner Ish Sodhi (moved up by three places to 22nd), Arshdeep Singh (16 places to 27th position)  are some of the major gainers in the ICC T20I rankings for bowlers.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

ICC T20I Rankings: Suryakumar Yadav becomes No.1 T20I Batter
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Rashid Khan joins New York Strikers

One of the best leg-spinners in World Cricket, Rashid Khan is all set to rock the field in the Sixth edition of the Abu...