Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News ILT20 announces match Officials for inaugural edition

ILT20 announces match Officials for inaugural edition

ILT20 announces match Officials for inaugural edition

Cricket fans are geared up to notice fiery action-packed cricket as the ILT20 league is all set to begin on January 13. Taking one step ahead in the launch of the league, ILT20 has named match officials for the inaugural edition of the league. The fiery league will be played under the eyes of some renowned umpires of world cricket.

The winner of the maiden ICC Umpire of the Year Award Simon Taufel will lead the match officials team at the ILT20. He will be joined by a group of renowned umpires who have proved their prowess by officiating various international tournaments & leagues across the globe. The DP World ILT20 match Officials team includes Alex Wharf, Akbar Ali Khan, Leslie Reifer, Richard Kettleborough, Martin Saggers, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Rod Tucker, Shiju Mannil, Roshan Mahanama & Simon Taufel who will officiate match as referees in the ILT20 league.

Speaking about the ILT20 match Officials panel, Mubashshir Usmani, General Secretary of Emirates Cricket said that it was their duty to make sure that every aspect of DP World ILT20 complies with International standards & thus they are happy to announce an experienced group of match officials for the first season of ILT20 league. Usmani further said that they are privileged to have Simon Taufel on board with us. He will lead the team brilliantly & will ensure that high-quality umpiring will be practiced throughout the tournament

Speaking on his association with ILT20 Simon Taufel said, “I am very happy to lead the match officials at the DP World ILT20. ILT20 will be an ideal platform for youngsters to display their talents & groom themselves by playing with the best players in world cricket.”

The Match officials panel which includes representative umpires from UAE as well as people with domestic-level umpiring experience will gain valuable exposure to the international arena by officiating in ILT20 league fixtures.

What comes as icing on the cake is that Simon Taufel along with his duties as Match referee will also officiate the opening fixture of the ILT20 on January 13 between Dubai Capitals & Abu Dhabi Knight Riders at Dubai International Stadium.  The inaugural edition of the league will be a star-studded affair with the world’s top T20 Cricketers featuring in the league.

ILT20 will be a 34-match tournament to be played across Dubai, Abu Dhabi & Sharjah. Six teams such as Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Gulf Giants, Dubai Capitals, Sharjah Warriors & MI Emirates will participate in the league. Cricket fans can watch the live action straight from ILT20 on Zee network channels & digital platforms.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

ILT20 announces match Officials for inaugural edition
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...