Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Inaugural edition of USA’s Major League cricket to begin in July 2023

Inaugural edition of USA’s Major League cricket to begin in July 2023

Inaugural edition of USA’s Major League cricket to begin in July 2023

The American Enterprises have announced the window between July 13 & July 30 to host their inaugural edition of Major League Cricket T20. The announcement further confirmed that a total number of 19 matches will be played among six franchisees in a round robin format followed by knockout matches.

The six franchisees will represent the metropolitans of New York, Washington DC, Dallas, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Seattle. Earlier ACE confirmed a funding of $120m for the Major League Cricket T20 from some high profile business tycoons, a list which is topped by Seattle based Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella. The owners of these franchises are yet to be finalized but as per the sources IPL franchisees are interested in acquiring the rights of these franchises. The owners of MLC will be announced by early 2023 followed by the players draft in March.

“Next summer, the eyes of world cricket will be on the launch of Major League Cricket, with the stars of the game competing over three weeks of fast-paced T20 action,” said Justin Geale, MLC Tournament Director, who has also served as a Director of Cricket Operations at the IPL. “The launch of MLC will transform American cricket and provide one of the best platforms in the sport for the world’s most elite players to showcase their skills while also fast-tracking the development of domestic talent to feature in the league.”

For the unversed ACE is responsible to build six state of the art cricket stadiums as a part of their agreement with USA cricket. Over the past one & a half year, ACE have announced grand plans of building new facilities in the metropolitians of Dallas, Los Angelos, Seattle & San Fransico. With the construction of massive 7000 seater stadium in the Dallas suburb of Grand Prairie will host fixtures in the inaugural edition of Major League Cricket. With other stadium plans still under negotiation phase, there are high chances of ACE locking Morrisville’s Chruch Street Park & Houston’s Moosa Stadium for the inaugural edition of Major league Cricket

Top Players of World Cricket will feature in Major League Cricket

Sources have confirmed that top players of World Cricket will feature in the MLC. According to ICC’s FTP, white ball players from New Zealand, Australia, South Africa & West Indies are expecting to be free from International commitments in the second week of July & can feature in MLC easily.

The MLC will be preceded with two complete seasons of MLC which is a professional 27 team semi-professional player pathway tournament featuring a plethora of first class players against local American talent. With plethora of quality cricketing talent coming into India from full member nations & substantial investments in youth development through tournaments like Minor League, ACE is confident of improving the standard of T20 cricket in USA.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Inaugural edition of USA’s Major League cricket to begin in July 2023
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022: Rashid Khan joins New York Strikers

One of the best leg-spinners in World Cricket, Rashid Khan is all set to rock the field in the Sixth edition of the Abu...