Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News Inaugural SA20 to kickstart on January 10, 2023

Inaugural SA20 to kickstart on January 10, 2023

Inaugural SA20 to kickstart on January 10, 2023

The inaugural edition of SA20 is all set to kick-start on January 10, 2023, with MI Cape Town locking horns with Paarl Royals. The schedule of the much-anticipated league was released by CSA on Tuesday. The 33-match tournament will end with the finals at the Wanderers on February 11.

The inaugural edition of the CSA league will be played across six cities in South Africa. All the teams in the competition are owned by six of the existing IPL franchisees. The format of the competition has been formulated keeping in mind World’s most successful league, IPL. Just like the Indian Premier League in SA20 too the teams will face each other twice during the league stages once at home & once at away format. The tournament will be Broadcasted LIVE on SuperSport in Sub-Saharan Africa and Viacom18 Sports in India.

“Releasing fixtures for the opening season is a milestone for us all at SA20,” League Commissioner, Graeme Smith said. “It’s all getting very real, we certainly can’t wait to watch the world’s best go head-to-head. Fans can look forward to the blockbuster schedule kicking off with the popular local derby between MI Cape Town and Paarl Royals on 10 January.

He further said that fans will get a chance to watch the best stars of World Cricket indulge in action-pack cricket at Prime Viewing times in afternoon & evening matches. Smith highlighted that the time slots of the matches have been fixed keeping in mind cricket fans across the globe. This means no matter where you stay you can enjoy the LIVE Streaming of fiery cricket matches of the SA20 league.

The twist in the schedule is a week-long break given for International Cricket. As host nation is all set to lock horns with England in a three-match ODI series. After the conclusion of the ODI series, the SA20 will resume in Durban on February 2.

Notably, Durban will host only two matches at Kingsmead during the second half of the league while the rest will be held at Wanderers and SuperSport Park in Centurion due to a clash with the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, beginning February 10.

SA20 2023 Full Schedule

DateMatchesTime (SA Time)Venue
Jan 10MICT vs PR5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 11DSG vs JSK5:30 PMDurban
Jan 12SEC vs PC5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 13PR vs JSK1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 13MICT vs DSG5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 14PC vs SEC1:30 PMPretoria
Jan 14MICT vs JSK5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 15DSG vs PR1:30 PMDurban
Jan 16SEC vs MICT5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 17PR vs DSG1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 17JSK vs PC5:30 PMJohannesburg
Jan 18MICT vs SEC1:30 PMCape Town
Jan 18PC vs JSK5:30 PMPretoria
Jan 19PR vs SEC5:30 PMPaarl
Jan 20DSG vs PC5:30 PMDurban
Jan 21PR vs MICT1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 21SEC vs JSK5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 22PR vs PC1:30 PMPaarl
Jan 22SEC vs JSK5:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 23MICT vs PC5:30 PMCape Town
Jan 24SEC vs PR1:30 PMGqeberha
Jan 24JSK vs DSG5:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 2DSG vs MICT5:30 PMDurban
Feb 3JSK vs PR1:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 3DSG vs SEC5:30 PMDurban
Feb 4PC vs MICT5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 5JSK vs SEC1:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 5PC vs DSG5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 6JSK vs MICT5:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 7PC vs PR5:30 PMPretoria
Feb 8SF1 (1st vs 4th)5:30 PMJohannesburg
Feb 9SF2 (2nd vs 3rd)5:30 PMPretoria
 Reserve day/Prep for Final  
Feb 11FINAL4:30 PMJohannesburg


Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

Inaugural SA20 to kickstart on January 10, 2023
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...