Tuesday, November 29, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IND vs BAN 2022: Bangladesh announces Squad for ODI Series

IND vs BAN 2022: Bangladesh announces Squad for ODI Series

IND vs BAN 2022: Bangladesh announces Squad for ODI Series

IND vs BAN 2022: Bangladesh on Thursday announced its squad for three-match ODI series against India beginning on December 4 in Dhaka. And Bangladesh’s star all-rounder Shakib-Al-Hasan has made a comeback to the ODI squad. Notably, Hasan has opted out of the Bangladesh tour of Zimbabwe held early in July-August 2022 which was Bangladesh’s last ODI series.

Yasir Ali returns to the ODI squad as a like-for-like replacement for middle-order batter Mosaddek Hossain. On the other hand, Taijul Islam paves the way for Shakib-Al-Hasan. In the fast bowling department, Shoriful Islam has been replaced by pacer Ebadot Hossain. He made his debut against Zimbabwe in the third ODI by replacing Shoriful Islam.

BCB made notable changes to the announced squad for India ODI Series

Bangladesh opted to replace Shoriful & Mosaddek in the three-match ODI series against India due to their prolonged lean phase. Shoriful had a difficult time in the first two ODIs against Zimbabwe by scalping just one wicket while conceding just 134 runs in 17.4 overs. On the other hand, Mosaddek played just one ODI on that tour but didn’t get a chance to feature in any of the fixtures. But he has gone through a lean patch in the T20I series returning with four back-to-back single-digit scores at the T20 World Cup 2022. Considering their prolonged lean phase BCB has rested them for the IND vs BAN 2022 ODI Series.

While announcing the squad BCB hasn’t mentioned any reason for the changes to the announced squad. But as per the reports, Taijul who registered his maiden five-wicket haul in the ODI fixture against West Indies has been excluded from the squad as they didn’t have any place for the third spinner with Nasum Ahmed & Shakib already occupying a place in the squad.

India will tour Bangladesh for three-match ODI series followed by two-match Test series. This series will mark India’s first bilateral series in Bangladesh since 2015. the first two ODIs will be played at Dhaka on December 4 and 7 while the third is at Chittagong on December 10. After which both the teams will play two Tests.

IND vs BAN 2022: Bangladesh Squad

Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal (Capt), Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudullah Riyad, Najmul Hossain and Nurul Hasan

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IND vs BAN 2022: Bangladesh announces Squad for ODI Series
Sarah Shaikhhttps://cricketflicker.com/
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

ILT20: Dubai Capitals to face Abu Dhabi Knight Riders in Opening Clash

The lavish stadiums of UAE are set, and players are geared up as the much-awaited ILT20 is all set to kickstart on January 13,...

AUS vs WI 2022: Pat Cummins names Playing XI for first Test

AUS vs WI 2022: Australia’s Captain Pat Cummins has announced the Playing XI for their first Test against West Indies beginning in Perth on...

SA20: Quinton De Kock named Durban Super Giants Captain

The inaugural edition of the CSA’s SA20 League is all set to commence in January 2023 & all the franchisees are trying their best...

BBL 2022-23: Usman Qadir signs a deal with Sydney Thunder

In an attempt to strengthen the bowling attack BBL’s Sydney Thunder franchise has signed Pakistan’s Legspinner Usman Qadir for the BBL 2022-23. He will...