Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IND vs BAN 2022: Rohit Sharma & Co arrives in Dhaka

IND vs BAN 2022: Rohit Sharma & Co arrives in Dhaka

IND vs BAN 2022: Rohit Sharma & Co arrives in Dhaka

IND vs BAN 2022: Team India has finally reached Dhaka to play the three-match ODI series & two-match Test series against Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli along with other players who were rested for the New Zealand tour have reached Dhaka today while the players who were a part of the New Zealand tour will join the Indian set-up in Dhaka on Friday. The first match of the ODI series will be played on Sunday in Dhaka.

The India tour of Bangladesh will begin with three-match ODI series followed by two-match Test series. All three matches of the ODI series will be played from December 4 to December 10 in Sher-E-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka while the two-match Test series will be played from December 14 to 26 & at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium & She-E-Bangla Stadium. Rohit Sharma will lead both ODI & test squads in the series. On the other hand, Tamim Iqbal will lead Bangladesh’s ODI squad while they are yet to announce their Test squad.

Coming to India with ODI World Cup 2023 in the big picture India is trying to build a strong squad for the marquee event. They are aiming to test the capabilities of youngsters by including Shahbaz Ahmed, Rajat Patidar, and Rahul Tripathi in the ODI squad. Meanwhile, the Test squad will witness the comeback of India’s veteran player Cheteshwar Pujara. India’s designated all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja who has been out of action due to an injury too will make a comeback to India’s Tets setup. The last time when India faced Bangladesh in a Test fixture was back in 2019.

India is marching into the series on the back of a humiliating 1-0 defeat in the New Zealand ODI series. On the other hand, this will be the first series of Bangladesh after T20 World Cup 2022 where they lost in the Super 12 stage.

India Tour of Bangladesh Full Schedule

DateMatch DetailsVenue
Dec 4, Sunday, 12:30 PMBAN vs IND 1st ODIShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
Dec 7, Wednesday, 12:30 PMBAN vs IND 2nd ODIShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
Dec 10, Saturday, 12:30 PMBAN vs IND 3rd ODIShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
Dec 14-18, 9:30 AMBAN vs IND 1st TestZahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram
Dec 22 – Dec 26, 9:30 AMBAN vs IND 2nd TestShere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka


IND vs BAN 2022: India & Bangladesh Squads

India ODI Squad:

Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Rahul Tripathi, Axar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, KL Rahul,  Washington Sundar, Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen

India Test Squad:

Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Srikar Bharat, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur

Bangladesh ODI Squad: 

Yasir Ali, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal (Captain),  Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nurul Hasan, Litton Das, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud

Bangladesh Test Squad: Yet to be announced

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IND vs BAN 2022: Rohit Sharma & Co arrives in Dhaka
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...