Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results IND vs BAN 3rd Test: India stun Bangladesh by 3 wickets to...

IND vs BAN 3rd Test: India stun Bangladesh by 3 wickets to clinch Test Series

IND vs BAN 3rd Test: India stun Bangladesh by 3 wickets to clinch Test Series

IND vs BAN 3rd Test: Hard work backed by consistency and resilience helped the confident Indian side to defeat the Bangla Tigers by three wickets in the second test and seize the two-match series by a clinical whitewash. With this victory, India retained their prestige and stood second in the World Test Championship standings.

Winning the toss at the Sher-e-Bangla International Stadium, Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan once again failed to make a clumsy decision and chose to bat first. The crumbled Bangladesh batting attack deteriorated in their efforts and could only post 227 in their first innings.

Bangladesh failed to build partnerships as wickets continued to tumble at regular intervals. Apart from Mominul Haque (84), no other Bangla batsman played a decisive knock. For India, Umesh Yadav (4/25) and Ravichandran Ashwin (4/71) led the bowling attack and restricted the hosts to score big with their stunning figures.

Trailing by 227 runs, India put up a spectacular show in their first innings and posted a total of 314 runs to earn an 87-run lead and an extravagant competitive advantage. Rishabh Pant (93) and Shreyas Iyer (87) turned the fortunes for India after a sluggish start as the duo recorded a match-winning partnership 159 runs for the fifth wicket.

For Bangladesh, skipper Shakib Al Hasan (4/79) and Taijul Islam (4/74) were the most breathtaking performers to destroy India’s front end and the tailend.

Hosts failed to resist India’s fierce Bowling Attack

Bangladesh batsmen took the crease trailing by 87 runs in the second innings. The hosts yet once again failed to build solid partnerships that cost them the match. Liton Das (73) and Zakir Hasan (51) were the pallbearers for Bangladesh in the second innings and backed on their flourishing knocks, the hosts managed to put in a total of 231 runs in their second innings.

For India, Axar Patel (3/68) starred in the bowling attack with his extraordinary stint whereas Ashwin (2/66) and Siraj (2/41) provided vital support. Through this dominating bowling approach, India gained a modest 145-run target in the second innings.

Although Bangladesh set a very decent fourth-innings target, they did not give up on their efforts and grabbed seven Indian wickets before the target could be chased. In the end, Shreyas Iyer (29) and Ravi Ashwin (42) came to the rescue and put up an unbeaten stand of 71 runs to take their side through as India won the match by seven wickets.

For Bangladesh, Mehidy Hasan Miraz was the most splendid and commendable bowler who scalped a five-wicket haul (5/63) in quick succession.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IND vs BAN 3rd Test: India stun Bangladesh by 3 wickets to clinch Test Series
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...