IND vs ENG 2022: Ganguly and Shah to attend Birmingham Test to discuss a prolonged IPL window

0
79
buaksib

IND vs ENG 2022: Ganguly and Shah to attend Birmingham Test to discuss a prolonged IPL window

IND vs ENG 2022: The entire BCCI senior brass including Sourav Ganguly & Jay Shah will be in attendance for the rescheduled 5th Test against England. While watching Rohit Sharma and his teammates make history, BCCI officials will meet with ECB Managing Director Rob Key to propose a longer window for IPL 2023.

Coming to the England Test series, India has the potential to win a Test series in England for the first time in 15 years under Rohit Sharma’s Captaincy, and the BCCI wants to be there to watch it.

“Yes, plans have been put in place. The President, Secretary, and Vice Presidents are all heading to the Birmingham Test in England. They’ll come the day before the Test, on June 30”, InsideSport spoke with a BCCI official.

The whole BCCI TOP BRASS, including Sourav Ganguly and Jay Shah, will travel to England for the Birmingham Test.

Lengthier IPL Window on cards from Next Year!

The BCCI is also considering a longer window for IPL 2023, as well as a window for Women’s IPL. While the BCCI has already initiated discussions with other boards about the WIPL window, the BCCI is seeking to get cooperation from the ECB Board for a lengthier IPL 2023 window.

“It (a longer window for IPL) will be discussed, but it will not be the only one. The ECB has been a strong supporter of the BCCI, particularly in the Women’s IPL and IPL. We’ll have much to talk about, too “InsideSport spoke with a BCCI official.

Many in the BCCI have floated the concept of a lengthier IPL in 2023 and held discussions with the ICC officials during the IPL 2022, it expects a lot of opposition from other cricketing boards.

India’s Test squad including captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah amongst others will leave for England on June 16 from Mumbai. While the likes of KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, & head Coach Rahul Dravid will leave for England on June 20 after the conclusion of the T20 series against South Africa. India will lock horns with England in the fifth rescheduled Test on July 1. However, before the fifth Test, they will play a four-day warm-up match starting on June 24.

IND vs ENG 2022: England Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain) Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

IND vs ENG 2022 Schedule

DateMatchVenue & Time
Jul 01, FriIndia vs England – Rescheduled Test3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Edgbaston, Birmingham

 

Jul 07, ThuIndia vs England – 1st T2011pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
The Rose Bowl, Southampton
Jul 09, SatIndia vs England – 2nd T207pm IST / 9:30am EST / 1:30pm GMT / 2:30pm Local
Edgbaston, Birmingham
Jul 10, SunIndia vs England – 3rd T2011pm IST / 1:30pm EST / 5:30pm GMT / 6:30pm Local
Trent Bridge, Nottingham

 

Jul 12, TueIndia vs England – 1st ODI3:30pm IST / 6am EST / 10am GMT / 11am Local
Kennington Oval, London
Jul 14, ThuIndia vs England – 2nd ODI5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Lord’s, London
Jul 17, SunIndia vs England – 3rd ODI5:30pm IST / 8am EST / 12pm GMT / 1pm Local
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester

 

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

buaksib
buaksib
buaksib