Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Rain plays a spoilsport with Match ending...

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Rain plays a spoilsport with Match ending in No Results

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Rain plays a spoilsport with Match ending in No Results

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Both India & New Zealand teams were disappointed as rain again played as a spoilsport in the second ODI. The second ODI of the three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand was called off after rain lashed out at Hamilton resulting in the abandonment of the play. New Zealand is currently leading the series by 1-0 as we now head towards a decisive final ODI where New Zealand could seize the series with a win whereas India will aim to exploit an opportunity to draw the series.

If the shadow of rain looms over the third ODI as well, New Zealand will emerge as the winner in a similar fashion to that of India in the recently concluded T-20I series.

Winning the toss at the Seddon Park in Hamilton, New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson had pushed the Indians to bat first in the dark overcast conditions. The toss was too initially delayed by around 15-20 minutes as light drizzle continued to wet the outfield.

Defeating all the odds, Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan and Shubhman Gill arrived on the crease. Both the batsmen looked in fabulous touch and had hit their first boundaries before light drizzle once again prevailed in the third over. After the rain intensity grew, the umpires called the players off the field at the end of the fifth over (2:43 pm) when India was at 22/0.

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Shikhar Dhawan & SKY stitched a formidable 66-run stand before rain abandoned the game

The prevailing gusty winds along with intermittent rainfall halted the play for around 3 hours and the game resumed at 6:40 pm. The match was reduced to 29 overs per side. The Indian batsmen had made their intentions clear to break the shackles of the New Zealand bowling attack from the very start.

Dhawan tried to charge against Tim Southee but failed in his effort and was dismissed for a mere total of 3 runs. Suryakumar Yadav was promoted up the order after which he struggled initially but got in touch later on.

Gill (45) and Suryakumar Yadav (34) charged on and hit the New Zealand bowlers including Henry, Santner, and Bracewell for massive hits to set an unbeaten partnership of 66 runs for the second wicket. Just when things started to boom for the Indian camp, rain interrupted the game once again after which the match was called off.

The final ODI between India and New Zealand will take place on Wednesday, November 30. Fans will hope that unlike IND vs NZ 2nd ODI they get an opportunity to witness a full-fledged game in the final ODI.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: Rain plays a spoilsport with Match ending in No Results
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...