Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Rain ended the fixture in No Result,...

IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Rain ended the fixture in No Result, New Zealand won the Series by 1-0

IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Rain ended the fixture in No Result, New Zealand won the Series by 1-0

IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Rain again played a spoilsport & resulted in the third ODI of the series being called off after the 18th over of the second innings. New Zealand was chasing a target of 220 runs set by the visitors & was successful in reaching 104-1 in 18 overs. However, after the 18th over rain intervened in the gameplay with players walking off the field. Though New Zealand was ahead of the target by the DLS method, the game ended with No Result as the 20-over mark was not reached. As a result, New Zealand won the series with a 1-0 score.

Sundar & Shreya’s blitzkrieg helped India to end the Innings at 219 Runs

Earlier the match unfolded with India batting first & amassing an average total of 219 runs on board. Openers Shikhar Dhawan & Shubman Gill guided India to a steady start as they amassed 39 runs for the first wicket. However, their blooming stand was broken with Milne dismissing Shubman Gill for 13 off 22 balls in the 9th over followed by Shikhar Dhawan for 28 off 35 balls in the 13th over reducing India to 55-2 in the 13th over. Then came Shreyas Iyer & Rishabh Pant on the crease who tried to stabilize India’s innings by smashing New Zealand bowlers all across the park. Shreyas played the role of the aggressor by smashing regular fours & sixes.

But soon their happiness was cut short with Mitchell dismissing Pant for 10 runs off 16 balls in the 21st over. Wickets kept falling for India but Shreyas held one end strongly & scored 49 runs off 59 balls with eight fours. Soon he was sent walking back to the pavilion in the 26th over. India was reeling at 149-6 in 34 overs & was in need of crucial runs. Washington Sundar then took the matter into his hands & scored 51 runs off 64 balls with five fours & one six to get India back on track. Deepak Chahar too played a quick cameo of 12 runs off 9 balls to contribute to India’s scoreboard. But the lower order failed to carry the momentum ahead. As a result, India’s innings ended at 219 runs in 47.3 overs. For New Zealand, Mitchell (3-25) & Milne (5-3) starred with the ball.

New Zealand scored 109 runs in 18 overs before Rain stopped the play

In reply, New Zealand got off to a good start as their openers Finn Allen & Conway smashed 97 runs without losing even a single wicket which again highlighted the loopholes in India’s bowling attack. Finally, Jammu-Express Umran gave India the much-needed breakthrough by dismissing Allen for 57 runs off 54 balls in the 17th over. However, Conway & Williamson on the crease carried ahead the onslaught & helped their side to reach 109-1 in 18 overs before rain interrupted the play. Conway stayed unbeaten at 38 runs off 51 balls while Williamson stayed unbeaten at (0) & proudly New Zealand clinched the series by 1-0.

IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Brief Scores

India 219 (Washington Sundar 51, Shreyas Iyer 49, Daryl Mitchell 3-25) New Zealand 104-1 18 overs (Finn Allen 57, Devon Conway 38; Umran Malik 1-31)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IND vs NZ 3rd ODI: Rain ended the fixture in No Result, New Zealand won the Series by 1-0
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...