IND vs SA 2022: Preview, Squads, Schedule- All that you need to know about the T20I series


IND vs SA 2022: Preview, Squads, Schedule- All that you need to know about the T20I series

IND vs SA 2022: India is all set to kick-start its International Cricketing Calendar with a five-match T20I series starting from June 09, 2022. The first T20I is scheduled to be played in Delhi while the rest of the matches will be played in Cuttack, Vizag, Rajkot, and Bengaluru respectively. All the five T20Is will be played at 7 pm IST.

This is a crucial series for India as they are on the verge of breaking the world record. Currently, India is on a 12-match winning streak & if they manage to beat South Africa in the first T20I then they will create a New World Record of most consecutive T20I wins in World Cricket. Currently, the Indian team is tied with the Afghanistan Cricket team with 12 T20I wins each, by winning the first T20I India’s tally will come to 13 T20Is.

The series will also see a comeback of KL Rahul in the post of Captaincy. This will be the biggest Captaincy Test for KL Rahul who is looked upon as the potential successor of Rohit Sharma. KL Rahul will have the big task of helping India create the much-awaited World Record & embarking them to a series win at home.

This series is also special as it will be played without any bio-bubbles, confirmed BCCI Secretary Jay Shah. No Bio-Bubbles will be a huge relief for players who had earlier complained and even withdrawn from many series due to the mental toll that bio-bubbles took on them. However, there will be a COVID test for every player, but they don’t have to live in a bio bubble after testing negative.

Meanwhile, the Indian test team will fly to England for their rescheduled fifth Test while India’s white-ball squad which is also bound to tour Ireland for two T20Is, will depart on June 23-24 after the conclusion of the South Africa T20I series. The Ireland-bound team will be coached by VVS Laxman in the absence of Dravid, who will be with the Test side in England.

1Thursday9th June1 T20IDelhi
2Sunday12th June2 T20ICuttack
3Tuesday14th June3 T20IVizag
4Friday17th June4 T20IRajkot
5Sunday19th June5 T20IBengaluru


India vs South Africa Squads:

India: KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!