Friday, December 2, 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket Results Cricket Men Results IND vs SA Records: A list of Records made & broken during...

IND vs SA Records: A list of Records made & broken during the fixture

IND vs SA Records: A list of Records made & broken during the fixture

IND vs SA Records: Rohit Sharma & Co displayed a spell-bounding performance to outclass South Africa by 67 runs in the second T20I on the grounds of Guwahati. Riding on the back of Suryakumar’s unbeaten 61 runs off 22 balls along with Arshdeep & Axar’s lethal bowling show India registered a gleaming 16-run win over South Africa. With this win, India took an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series. During the fixture, there were several records made & broken by the players of both teams.

IND vs SA Records: Let’s have a look at some unique milestones achieved during the IND vs SA 2nd T20I:-

  • Suryakumar Yadav become the fastest cricketer to smash 1000 T20I runs in terms of balls faced. He completed this feat in 573 balls surpassing Glenn maxwell who took 604 balls to complete 1000 T20I runs. Others on the list are Colin Munro (1000 T20I runs in 635 balls), Evin lewis (1000 T20I runs in 640 balls) & Thisara Perera (1000 T20I runs in 654 balls).
  • India registered a record-breaking 237-3 against South Africa in the second T20I. This is the highest total scored by the Indian team against Proteas in the T20I format.
  • The Indian team achieved a rare milestone during the IND vs SA 2nd T20I, they smashed 42 boundaries which is the second highest by India in T20Is.
  • The South African pacers registered an undesirable record during the IND vs SA 2nd Their pacers bowled at the economy rate of 13.40 which is their second-most worst economy rate against India.
  • On Sunday, South African pacers bowled 15 overs in a T20I & ended up without taking a single scalp. This is the most overs bowled by them in a T20I without taking a single wicket.
  • Suryakumar Yadav & Virat Kohli’s 102 off 42 balls stand at the run rate of 14.57 is the fastest 100-run stand stitched for India in T20Is by run rate.
  • Virat Kohli smashed 49 in 28 balls during the second T20I, in the process he became the first Indian batsman to complete 11,000 runs in T20 Cricket. He also becomes the fourth batsman in World Cricket to achieve this feat. Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard & Shoaib Malik are the others who reached this remarkable milestone.
  • David Miller completes a huge milestone in his career. He achieved his second T20I century & completed 2000 T20I runs after scoring an unbeaten 106 off 47 balls in Guwahati.
  • Miller & de Kock stitched a 174-run stand for the fourth wicket which is the highest stand against India in the T20I format.
  • Rohit Sharma completed 500 runs in a calendar year as a captain. He became the first Indian Captain to achieve the feat.
  • Suryakumar Yadav continues to rise up the ladder. He achieves the remarkable feat of scoring the highest numbers of sixes, fours & runs in the T20I format in 2022.
  • Suryakumar became the joint second fastest Indian to score a fifty in this format. Both KL Rahul & Suryakumar Yadav have registered respective fifties in the T20I format in just 18 balls. Yuvraj Singh leads the list after smashing 50 in just 12 balls back in T20 World Cup 2007 against England.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


IND vs SA Records: A list of Records made & broken during the fixture
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: Smith, Labuschagne’s ton powers Australia to 598-4

AUS vs WI 1st Test Day 2: The Australian clan was all pumped up after having a fantastic Day  1. They carried ahead the...

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England registers a record breaking 506 runs on Day 1

ENG vs PAK 1st Test: England's Cricket team scripted history by becoming the first team in the history of World Cricket to register more...

ILT20: Sharjah Warriors appoints Moeen Ali as their Captain

England’s all-rounder Moeen Ali has been appointed as the Captain of the Sharjah Warriors franchise for the inaugural edition of ILT20 beginning in January...

BCCI announces appointment of three-member CAC

The BCCI on Thursday appointed a three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) including former India Cricketers Ashok Malhotra, Sulakshana Nail & Jatin Paranjpe. The elite...