Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IND vs SA T20: Mohammed Shami and Deepak Hooda likely to miss...

IND vs SA T20: Mohammed Shami and Deepak Hooda likely to miss Series

IND vs SA T20: Mohammed Shami and Deepak Hooda likely to miss Series

IND vs SA T20: Veteran Indian paceman Mohammed Shami’s return to the much anticipated T-20 International format extends further as the stalwart has not recovered from the woes of his recently contracted Covid-19 infection and will likely miss the upcoming three-match series against South Africa.

Initially a part of India’s frontline squad for Australia, South Africa series, and the approaching T-20 World Cup in October, Shami was set to strengthen India’s death bowling attack with his stellar delivery variations but his inclusion in the World Cup squad remains in jeopardy as he had last played a T-20I in the previous edition of the marquee event in 2021 at the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Shami has not traveled to Thiruvanthapuram where India will host South Africa for the first T-20I of the series. Notably, the Proteas have already hit the southern coast and kick-started their preparations on Sunday. Shami’s replacement Umesh Yadav has joined the Indian contingent to Kerala indicating that the Gujarat Titans pacer will not be a part of India’s squad for the South African series.

On the other side, in-form batsman Deepak Hooda will also be unlikely to feature in the South African series after sustaining a back injury. Hooda remained unavailable for India’s deciding fixture against Australia on Sunday and he is currently undergoing medical assistance. The BCCI confirmed that he will likely travel to Bangalore for rehabilitation before being declared fit for the T-20 World Cup.

Hooda will likely be replaced by Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Shreyas Iyer who recently paved the way for West Zone’s Duleep Trophy triumph in the final against South Zone by anchoring a couple of vital half-century knocks. The BCCI will update the rescheduled squad for the series on Tuesday morning.

IND vs SA T20: India Squad for T20I series:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer (most probably)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!


IND vs SA T20: Mohammed Shami and Deepak Hooda likely to miss Series
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...