Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IND vs SL: Sri Lanka announces squad for white ball series against...

IND vs SL: Sri Lanka announces squad for white ball series against India

IND vs SL: Sri Lanka announces squad for white ball series against India

IND vs SL: Sri Lanka cricket on Wednesday named the squad for the upcoming white ball series against India. And what comes as a surprise for all is the recall of Avishka Fernando to the limited-overs squad. Fernando last featured for Sri Lanka during their series against Australia in February after which he was ruled out of action for a prolonged period due to an injury.

Avishka Fernando has been named to Sri Lanka’s squad on the back of his stellar performances in the Lanka Premier League after ending the league as the highest run-scorer which included a ‘man of the match’ performance in the finals. Meanwhile, Sadeera Samawickrama who had finished as the second-highest run-scorer in LPL also won the ‘Man of the Tournament’ award and was also named to the announced squad.

Coming to Samarawickrama he made his debut for Sri Lanka in 2017 & has played four Tests, seven ODIs & nine T20Is. His last appearance came during their home series against India in 2021. His inclusion has resulted in the exclusion of experienced campaigner Dinesh Chandimal from the squad. On the other hand, uncapped Nuwanidu Fernando has been named in the ODI squad whereas Nuwan Thushara has found a place in the T20I squad after emerging as the best Sri Lankan bowler in the recently concluded LPL 2022. Karunaratne who was dropped from their home series against Afghanistan make a comeback to the team on the back of his impressive performances in LPL 2022.

Wanindu Hasaranga has been elevated to the position of vice-captain for the T20I series while Kusal Mendis & Dasun Shanaka will serve as his deputy in the ODI series. The Sri Lanka tour of India will begin on January 3 in Mumbai.

IND vs SL: Sri Lanka Squad for ODI & T20I Series

Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Dasun Shanaka (C), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis (VC for ODIs), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (only for T20Is), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga (VC for T20Is), Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Jeffrey Vandersay (only for ODIs), Kasun Rajitha, Nuwanidu Fernando (only for ODIs), Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara (only for T20Is).

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IND vs SL: Sri Lanka announces squad for white ball series against India
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...