Wednesday, February 1, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IND W vs AUS W: India announces 16-member Squad for T20I Series

IND W vs AUS W: India announces 16-member Squad for T20I Series

IND W vs AUS W: India announces 16-member Squad for T20I Series

IND W vs AUS W: BCCI on Friday announced a 16-member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against Australia. However, there comes a major blow for India as their star player Pooja Vastrakar has been ruled out of the series due to an unspecified injury. The BCCI confirmed the development while announcing the squad on Friday.

The reason for Sneh Rana’s unavailability was not specified by the board. On the other hand, Yastika Bhatia & Harleen Deol has received a call-up to the National squad after missing the limited-overs series in England & the Asia Cup. Not only Rana but also Kiran Navgire & Dayalan Hemalatha didn’t get a place in the Playing XI. Meanwhile, BCCI handed a national call-up to swashbuckling left-arm pacer Anjali Sarvani who was also the leading wicket-taker in the Inter-State Women’s T20s by scalping 17 wikcets at an average of 5.70 & an economy rate of 3.34.

BCCI has recalled Devika Vaidya to the National team four years after she played her first match for the senior women’s team. Devika had last featured for India back in 2018 when she played an ODI against England while her last T20I appearance came in November 2014. On the other hand, youngsters Harleen Deal & Yashtika Bhatia have received a call-up on the back of their spectacular stint in the recently concluded Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy.

The BCCI has named Simran Bahadur, Arundhati Reddy, Monika Patel & SB Pokharkar as net bowlers for the T20I Series. The anticipated five-match T20I series will begin at DY Patil stadium in Navi Mumbai with the first two games to be played there. While the next three games of the series will be shifted to Brabourne stadium where Australia lifted the 50 overs World Cup in 2013.

IND W vs AUS W: India T20I Squad

Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Yastika Bhatia, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Deepti Sharma, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IND W vs AUS W: India announces 16-member Squad for T20I Series
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...