Monday, January 30, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News India announces 15 member Squad for Women's Asia Cup 2022

India announces 15 member Squad for Women’s Asia Cup 2022

India announces 15 member Squad for Women's Asia Cup 2022

Just a day after the Schedule of the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 was confirmed, the BCCI announced India squad for the marquee event. A 15-member squad has been named for the Asia Cup 2022 with two players named as reserves.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the 15-member India squad while Smriti Mandhana will be her deputy. The squad is almost the same which took on England Women in the recently concluded three-match T20I series. Notably, Kiran Navgire who made her debut against England has earned a place in the India squad for the Women’s Asia Cup 2022. Her record in T20I format has been overwhelming & she would definitely aim to create a mark in the marquee event as well.

Harmanpreet Kaur & Smriti Mandhana have displayed scintillating performances in the 20-over format & will try to replicate it in the Women’s Asia Cup 2022. Meanwhile, Jemimah Rodrigues who had missed the England series due to an injury is likely to make a comeback for the Asia Cup 2022. Richa Ghosh has been named as the first-choice wicketkeeper in India’s squad for Women’s Asia Cup 2022 while Taniya Bhatia and Simran Bahadur have been named as the standby players. Regular Players of the India Women’s team such as Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sneh Rana, and Rajeshwari Gayakwad have been named in the 15-member India Squad for Women’s Asia Cup 2022.

Women’s Asia Cup 2022 returning after four long years!

After a long four years gap, the Women’s Asia Cup 2022 will make a comeback in 2022.  The Asia Cup 2022 is all set to be played in T20 format from October 1 to 15 with Bangladesh hosting the tournament. The tournament will see seven teams playing in the round-robin format with all the games to be played at Sylhet. India will open their campaign on the first day of the game against Sri Lanka. Notably, India is the top performing team in the history of the Women’s Asia Cup having won six titles so far.

Currently, India Women is indulged in a bilateral series with England Women. They have lost the T20I series by 2-1 but made a solid comeback by winning the first ODI by seven wickets held on Sunday.

India squad for Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Sabbineni Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemalatha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, K.P. Navgire

Standby players: Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



India announces 15 member Squad for Women's Asia Cup 2022
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...