Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IPL 2023 Auction Highlights: Total Money Spent & List of Auction buys...

IPL 2023 Auction Highlights: Total Money Spent & List of Auction buys of all Franchisees

IPL 2023 Auction Highlights: Total Money Spent & List of Auction buys of all Franchisees

IPL 2023 Auction Highlights: Mini-Auctions for the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League finally concluded after a spectacular battle between the ten franchises who crossed all the bars to get their desired player. Overseas players skyrocketed bids as franchises tussled to get their picks. A total of 167 crores were spent in the auction to buy 80 cricketers to feature in the upcoming championship.

As expected, England all-rounder Sam Curran became the most expensive player at the IPL as the Punjab Kings franchise signed the Man of the Tournament of the 2022 T-20 World Cup for a whopping Rs. 18.5 crores. Australian all-rounder Cameron Green also joined the multi-million dollar queue and earned a stunning amount of Rs. 17.5 crores to join the most successful Mumbai Indians franchise and become the second most expensive player in the championship.

England’s red-ball skipper Ben Stokes was picked by the Chennai Super Kings franchise for a hefty Rs. 16.25 crore with a strategy to anchor a transition in their leadership. Unexpectedly, Caribbean skipper and ace batsman Nicholas Pooran also bagged a splendid Rs. 16 crore contract to feature for the Lucknow Super Giants franchise. In-form English batsman Harry Brooks was picked by Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs. 13.25 crore in yet another fascinating bid.

Sunrisers Hyderabad was the highest-spending franchise at the auctions picking up a total of 11 players for Rs. 34.5 crores. On the contrary, Punjab Kings spent too little in spite of their deep purse. Kings bidded only 20 crores against their available funds of Rs. 32.2 crores.

Here is the total money spent by all the franchises:

Punjab Kings: 20 Crore for 6 players

Mumbai Indians: 20.5 crore for 8 players

Rajasthan Royals: 9.85 crore for 9 players

Delhi Capitals: 15 Crore for 5 players

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 7 Crore for 7 players

Kolkata Knight Riders: 5.4 Crore for 8 players

Chennai Super Kings: 18.95 Crore for 7 players

Lucknow Super Giants: 19.8 Crore for 10 players

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 34.5 Crore for 11 players

Gujarat Titans: 14.8 Crore for 7 players

Amongst the Indians, frontline batsman Mayank Agarwal was the top gainer who was picked by Sunrisers Hyderabad for Rs. 8.25 crores. Mediocre paceman Shivam Mavi was picked by Gujarat Titans for Rs. 6 crores whereas Mukesh Kumar earned Rs. 5.50 crores to sign a deal with Delhi Capitals.

IPL 2023 Auction Highlights: Here is the list of auction buys of all franchises:

Gujarat Titans:

Odean Smith (50 lakh), KS. Bharat (1.2 crores), Kane Williamson (2 crore), Shivam Mavi (6 crores), Urvil Patel (20 lakh), Joshua Little (4.4 crore), Mohit Sharma (50 lakhs)

Punjab Kings:

Sikandar Raza (50 lakh), Harpreet Bhatia (40 lakh), Sam Curran (18.50 crore), Vidwath Kaverappa (20 lakh), Mohit Rathee (20 lakh), Shivam Singh (20 lakh)

Delhi Capitals:

Ishant Sharma (50 lakh), Mukesh Kumar (5.5 crore), Phil Salt (2 crore), Manish Pandey (2.4 crore), Rilee Rossouw (4.6 crore)

Mumbai Indians:

Jhye Richardson (1.50 crore), Piyush Chawla (50 lakh), Cameron Green (17.50 crore), Duan Jenson (20 lakh), Vishnu Vinod (20 lakh), Shams Mulani (20 lakh), Nehal Wadhera (20 lakh), Raghav Goyal (20 lakh)

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Mayank Agarwal (8.25 crore), Heinrich Klassen (5.25), Harry Brook (13.25 crore), Adil Rashid (2 crore), Mayank Markande (50 lakh), Vivrant Sharma (2.6 crore), Samarth Vyas (20 lakh), Sanvir Singh (20 lakh), Upendra Singh Yadav (25 lakh), Mayank Dagar (1.8 crore), Nitish Kumar Reddy (20 lakh), Akeal Hosein (1 crore), Anmolpreet Singh (50 lakh)

Chennai Super Kings:

Ben Stokes (16.25 crore), Shaik Rasheed (20 lakh),  Ajinkya Rahane (50 Lakh), Nishant Sandhu (60 lakh), Kyle Jamieson (1 crore), Ajay Mandal (20 lakh), Bhagath Varma (20 lakh)

Rajasthan Royals:

Jason Holder (5.75 crore), Donovan Ferreira (50 lakh), Kunal Rathore (20 lakh), Adam Zampa (1.50 crore), K.M. Asif (30 lakh), Murugan Ashwin (20 lakh), Akash Vashisht ( 20 lakh), Abdul P A (20 lakh), Joe Root (1 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Reece Topley (1.9 crore), Will Jacks (3.2 crore), Manoj Bhandage (20 lakh), Rajan Kumar (70 lakh), Avinash Singh (60 lakh), Sonu Yadav (20 lakh), Himanshu Sharma (20 lakh)

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Narayan Jagdeesan (90 lakh), Vaibhav Arora (60 lakh), Suyash Sharma (20 lakh), David Wiese (1 crore), Kulwant Khejroliya (20 lakh), Litton Das (50 lakh), Mandeep Singh (50 lakh), Shakib Al Hasan (1.5 crore)

Lucknow Super Giants:

Naveen-ul-Haq (INR 50 lakh), Swapnil Singh (INR 20 lakh), Yudhvir Charak (INR 20 lakh), Prerak Mankad (INR 20 lakh), Amit Mishra (INR 50 lakh), Daniel Sams (INR 75 lakh), Romario Shepherd (INR 50 lakh), Yash Thakur (INR 45 lakh), Nicholas Pooran (INR 16 crore), Jaydev Unadkat (INR 50 lakh)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!

IPL 2023 Auction Highlights: Total Money Spent & List of Auction buys of all Franchisees
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...