Thursday, February 2, 2023
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
oppabet gambling website 2022
Home Cricket News IPL 2023: List of Players enrolled for much-awaited Mini-Auction

IPL 2023: List of Players enrolled for much-awaited Mini-Auction

IPL 2023: List of Players enrolled for much-awaited Mini-Auction

The world’s biggest cricketing league IPL 2023 is all set to kick-start in the month of March & the BCCI is all set to conduct the IPL 2023 auction on December 23 in Kochi. After a blockbuster IPL 2022 majority of the franchisees have released their players with the view of adding new players to their squad by picking them in the IPL 2023 auction on 23rd December.

Gujarat Giants have traded Lockie Ferguson with KKR while T20 stalwarts Pollard & Bravo have retired from the IPL. SRH have released their 13 players with the motive of including fresh talents in their squad in the IPL 2023 auction. On the other hand, PBKS has released Mayank Agarwal after having a disappointing IPL 2022.

For the unversed, out of 991 players registered for the auction only 405 players were selected for the main auction process out of which 273 are Indians & 132 are overseas players of which 4 players are associate nations. The total No of capped players is 119 while 282 players are uncapped players & 4 are from associate nations. A total of 87 positions are now open out of which 30 are overseas players.

Among the registered players list, 19 overseas players are on the 2 crore list while 11 players are on the 1.5 crore. On the other hand, Manish Pandey & Mayank Agarwal are the other two Indian players on the list of 20 cricketers who have a base price of INR 1 crore. England has the highest number of players in the registered players list followed by South Africa & Australia which have 21 players on their list. West Indies players have 20 players in the auction players list.

IPL 2023 Players Breakdown:

2 crore band:

Cameron Green, Travis Head, Chris Lynn,  Nathan Coulter-Nile,  Tom Banton, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Craig Overton, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Kane Williamson, Rassie van der Dussen, Angelo Mathews, Rilee Rossouw, Nicholas Pooran, Jason Holder

1.5 crore band:

Riley Meredith, Jhye Richardson, Adam Zampa, Sean Abbott, Shakib Al Hasan, Harry Brook, Will Jacks, Dawid Malan, Jason Roy, Sherfane Rutherford

1 crore band:

Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammad Nabi, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Moises Henriques, Andrew Tye, Joe Root, Luke Wood, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kusal Perera, Tom Latham, Roston Chase, Rakheem Cornwall, Shai Hope, Akeal Hossein, David Wiese

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!
IPL 2023: List of Players enrolled for much-awaited Mini-Auction
Sarah Shaikh
Content Writer & a Digital Marketer with a keen interest in Sports. My aim is to express my opinions through perfect clutter of words which will help me to connect with the people around & gain some valuable experiences.

Most Popular

IND vs NZ: New Zealand announces Squad for India T20I series

IND vs NZ: New Zealand has announced 15 member squad for their upcoming T20I Series against India beginning later this month. And there comes...

SEC vs PC Prediction, Sunrisers Eastern Capitals vs Pretoria Capitals Probable Playing XIs

SEC vs PC: The much anticipated SA20 league has begun with zest & peps with big names of World Cricket participating in the tournament....

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars put an end to their Losing Streak

STA vs STR: Melbourne Stars powered a thumping victory over Adelaide Strikers in their recently concluded pool stage fixture in Victoria. With this victory,...

BCCI to unveil Women’s IPL franchises on January 25

The Board of Cricket Control for India (BCCI) is set to announce the names of the five franchises that will battle it out for...