David Warner shared the picture of SunRisers Hyderabad Winning the IPL Title in 2016!

David Warner shared the picture of SunRisers Hyderabad Winning the IPL Title in 2016!

David Warner expressed his feeling of playing in IPL 2020 by sharing a lovely throwback picture of SunRisers Hyderabad winning the IPL title in 2016.

David Warner is one of the most active cricketers on social media platforms during this forced break. Warner has been very regular in sharing posts & videos for his fans to keep them entertained during these tough times. In his recent Instagram post, Warner shared a throwback picture with his SunRisers Hyderabad teammates celebrating their victory in IPL 2016 after defeating Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore in breathtaking finals.

Warner captioned the post as “So proud of all the people who were involved. Was a big family effort”. David Warner was the captain of SRH in the 2016 edition of IPL. It was under the captaincy of David Warner that SunRisers Hyderabad successfully managed to win their first IPL trophy. During the tournament, Warner was able to grab fetch 848 runs in 17 matches on an average of 60.57 at a strike rate of 151.42.

In 2016 IPL final he scored an outstanding 69 runs off 38 balls. Waner’s perfect play helped the SunRisers Hyderabad team to reach 208 scores when batting first.

RCB’s Captain Virat Kohli was at his best form during the 2016 edition of the IPL as he won the orange cap for scoring 973 runs in 16 matches with an average of 81.08 and a strike rate of 152.03. SRH fast bowler Bhuvaneshwar Kumar won the purple cap for picking 23 wickets in 17 matches with an economy rate of 7.42.

Currently, the 13th edition of the IPL has been postponed indefinitely due to the increasing havoc of COVID-19 Pandemic.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here