IRE vs IND 2nd T20I Live Score: Hardik Pandya eyes first series win, Malik gets another chance to prove his prowess


IRE vs IND 2nd T20I Live Score: Hardik Pandya eyes first series win, Malik gets another chance to prove his prowess

IRE vs IND 2nd T20I Live Score: India defeated Ireland in the first T-20 game by seven wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the two-match series. The rain-interrupted match was reduced to 12 overs. The Indian team is now aiming towards a series whitewash and seal the series.

Captain Hardik Pandya will be keen to hunt a win and end his first assignment on a successful note. He had been appointed as the captain of the Indian team for the first time. Meanwhile, Pandya had also helped his IPL franchise Gujarat Titans to lift their maiden title.

Paceman Umran Malik will likely get another opportunity to display his talent. He had put up a below-par performance in the first game but got to bowl only a solitary over. Skipper Pandya had expressed that Malik is good with the old bowl and he will likely use him after the powerplay.

Opening batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad has suffered a calf injury and will miss the second T-20 match. Ace batsman Sanju Samson is the front runner to play in place of Gaikwad. 

IRE vs IND 2nd T20I Live Score:

  • The match will begin at 9:00 pm (IST).
  • The toss will be conducted at 8:30 pm (IST).
  • The weather in Dublin remains uncertain as the possibility of rain looms in the second game as well.
  • India is likely to go with one change.
  • Ireland will remain unchanged.

Ahead of the India-England series, the youngsters will aim to display a maverick performance. Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, and Dinesh Karthik will aim to benchmark their batting performance whereas Yuzvendra Chahal and Avesh Khan will aim to get a senior team ticket to England.

India Predicted XI

Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

Ireland Predicted XI

Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Harry Tector, Paul Stirling, Craig Young

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!