Arjun Tendulkar, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav included in the MCA Fitness camp

MCA fitness camp

India batsman Shreyas Iyer who is rehabilitating after shoulder surgery has been named in a list of 45 cricketers announced by the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) for a fitness camp ahead of the start of domestic cricket.

Iyer had suffered a shoulder injury during the ODI series against England after which he underwent shoulder surgery. As a result, he was ruled out of the IPL 2021. Apart from Iyer, the MCA has also included India limited-overs series vice-captain Rohit Sharma, Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane, Arjun Tendulkar, Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, and all-rounder Shardul Thakur in the fitness camp.

“The Senior Selection Committee of Mumbai Cricket Association consisting of Mr. Salil Ankola (Chairman), Mr. Ghulam Parkar, Mr. Sunil More, Mr. Anand Yalvigi, and Mr. Prasad Desai have selected the following players for the fitness camp,” MCA said in a statement. “The schedule of the fitness camp will be announced in due course of time,” the board informed.

Talking about Shreyas Iyer’s condition, last week Shreyas said that he will join the Delhi Capitals squad when the IPL 2021 resumes in the UAE in the mid of September. The remaining season of the IPL 2021 will resume in the UAE from September 19 to October 15.

Let’s have a look at Selected the Players Selected for the MCA Fitness Camp

Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Prithvi Shaw, Dhaval Kulkarni, Shivam Dube, Atharva Ankolekar, Dhrumil Matkar, Shreyas Gurav, Tanush Kotian, Ankush Jaiswal, Shashank Attarde, Prashant Solanki, Parikshit Valsangkar, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Awasthi, Nikhil Date, Roystan Dias, Atif Attarwala, Siddharth Raut, Aditya Tare, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfaraz Khan, Arjun Tendulkar, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Tamore, Akash Parkar, Aman Khan, Shubham Ranjane, Sujit Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Prasad Pawar, Shams Mulani, Kruthik Hanagawadi, Deepak Shetty, Ravi Solanki, Aakarshit Gomel, Pragnesh Kanpillewar, Divyansh Saxena, Chinmay Sutar, Arman Jaffer, Suved Parkar, Bhupen Lalwani.

Also read, ENG vs PAK, 3rd ODI: Babar Azam registers a swashbuckling century to avoid a series whitewash

Catch up with the latest cricket news, live scores, live updates only at Cricketflicker, your one-stop solution for all the trending news of the cricket world!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here