CWI announced the Revised Schedule of the CPL 2021, Check out now!

CPL 2021 Revised Schedule

The Cricket West Indies has announced the revised dates of the CPL 2021 on Wednesday. As per the new schedule, the CPL 2021 will kickstart on August 26, 2021. Last month Cricketflciker has revealed that the Cricket West Indies have agreed to BCCI’s request to reschedule CPL 2021 to ensure that the CPL doesn’t overlap with the IPL 2021.

Last month, the BCCI has decided to conduct the remaining 31 matches of the IPL in the UAE in the September-October window just before the start of the T20 World Cup. To ensure that the top players of the CPL are available to participate in the rescheduled IPL 2021, the BCCI has requested the Cricket West Indies to tweak CPL 2021 schedule.

Thus the CPL 2021 which was originally scheduled to commence from August 28 to September 19, will now kickstart on August 26 with Guyana Amazon Warriors taking on Trinbago Knight Riders in the opener match. The tournament will be played in St Kitts & Nevis this year, with all 33 matches set to be hosted at Warner Park.

The two semi-finals will be conducted on September 14 with the Final slated to be played on September 15. As per the reports, the IPL 2021 is expected to resume three or four days after the completion of the CPL.

Full Schedule of CPL 2021

Thursday, 26 AugustGuyana Amazon Warriors v Trinbago Knight Riders
Thursday, 26 AugustBarbados Tridents v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Friday, 27 AugustJamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Zouks
Friday, 27 AugustTrinbago Knight Riders v Barbados Tridents
Saturday, 28 AugustGuyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Saturday, 28 AugustJamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents
Sunday, 29 AugustSt Lucia Zouks v Trinbago Knight Riders
Sunday, 29 AugustSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Tuesday, 31 AugustTrinbago Knight Riders v St Lucia Zouks
Tuesday, 31 AugustBarbados Tridents v Jamacia Tallawahs
Wednesday, 1 SeptemberTrinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Wednesday, 1 SeptemberJamaica Tallawahs v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Thursday, 2 SeptemberSt Lucia Zouks v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Thursday, 2 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Barbados Tridents
Saturday, 4 SeptemberSt Lucia Zouks v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Saturday, 4 SeptemberGuyana Amazon Warriors v Barbados Tridents
Sunday, 5 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots v St Lucia Zouks
Sunday, 5 SeptemberTrinbago Knight Riders v Jamaica Tallawahs
Tuesday, 7 SeptemberJamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight Riders
Tuesday, 7 SeptemberBarbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Wednesday, 8 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Jamaica Tallawahs
Wednesday, 8 SeptemberGuyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks
Thursday, 9 SeptemberBarbados Tridents v Trinbago Knight Riders
Thursday, 9 SeptemberSt Lucia Zouks v Jamaica Tallawahs
Saturday, 11 SeptemberSt Lucia Zouks v Barbados Tridents
Saturday, 11 SeptemberJamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Saturday, 11 SeptemberTrinbago Knight Riders v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
Sunday, 12 SeptemberBarbados Tridents v St Lucia Zouks
Sunday, 12 SeptemberGuyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs
Sunday, 12 SeptemberSt Kitts & Nevis Patriots v Trinbago Knight Riders
Tuesday, 14 SeptemberSemi-final 1
Tuesday, 14 SeptemberSemi-final 2
Wednesday, 15 SeptemberFinal

Full Squads:

Barbados Tridents

Chris Morris, Thisara Perera, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Kyle Mayers, Mohammad Amir, Azam Khan, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Smit Patel, Joshua Bishop, Hayden Walsh Jr, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, and Nyeem Young.

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Imran Tahir, Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Shoaib Malik, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Romario Shepherd, Naveen Ul Haq, Waqar Salamkheil, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Niall Smith, Gudakesh, Motie, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmeade Nedd, Odean Smith, and Anthony Bramble.

Jamaica Tallawahs

Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Shakib al Hasan, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Permaul, Abhijai Mansingh, Joshua James, Kirk Mckenzie, and Ryan Persaud.

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Fabian Allen, Rassie Van der Dussen, Anrich Norte, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibald, Jon Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Mikyle Louis, and Joshua da Silva.

St Lucia Zouks

Keemo Paul, Wahab Riaz, Mathew Wade, Andre Fletcher, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Roston Chase, Faf du Plessis, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph, and Javelle Glen.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard (c), Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Ravi Rampaul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hoesin, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, and Ali Khan.

Catch up with the latest cricket news, live scores, live updates only at Cricketflicker, your one-stop solution for all the trending news of the cricket world!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here