ICC confirmed 14 host countries for the white ball events from 2024-2031


ICC confirmed 14 host countries for the white ball events from 2024-2031

ICC white ball events 2024-2031: The International Cricket Council on Tuesday confirmed 14 host countries for the men’s white-ball events from 2024-2031. The major development in this release is that Pakistan will host the Champions Trophy in 2025. 11 members state & three associate members have been selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC men’s T20 World Cups & two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy events.

The USA & Namibia are provided an opportunity to host an ICC World Cup event for the first time. Whilst Australia, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies & Zimbabwe have previously staged major events & will do so again over the next decade.

India has awarded hosting rights for three world events in the next cycle of ICC Future Tours Programme for 2024-2031. The BCCI will host three global men’s events such as the 2026 T20 World Cup (with Sri Lanka), the 2029 Champions Trophy as well as the 2031 ODI World Cup (with Bangladesh).

The host nations are selected on a competitive bidding process headed by a Board Sub-Committee chaired by martin Snedden along with Sourav Ganguly & Ricky Skerritt. The International Cricket Council has accepted the recommendations made by the committee members who conducted a thorough review of each bid placed along with the ICC management. A similar selection process to select the host’s nation for ICC Women’s & U19s events for the next cycle will be undertaken in 2022.

ICC Chairperson Greg Barcley said, “We are delighted to have concluded this competitive bidding process for the first time for ICC events. To have 14 members hosting 8 events is a reflection of the truly global nature of our sport & I’d like to thank every member that submitted a bid & offer our congratulations to the successful bidders”.

Martin Snedden Chairperson of the ICC Hosting Sub-Committee said, “We received a range of excellent bids to host the ICC men’s events in the next cycle. We were committed to ensuring a broad spread of hosts to align with the ICC Strategic objective of global growth & have ended up with 14 countries who will support that long term aim”.

Ricky Skerritt, Cricket West Indies President, and ICC Board member said: “The success of this joint bid by CWI and USA Cricket will be a huge boost for our cricket. It offers a vital strategic opportunity to promote and develop cricket, and related commercial activity, in North America and the Caribbean. I take this opportunity to thank all those at ICC, USA Cricket, and CWI who helped to make this 2024 venue selection decision possible.”

List of Host Nations for ICC white ball events 2024-2031

YearICC Event (Men)Host (s)
2024T20 World CupUSA, West Indies
2025Champions TrophyPakistan
2026T20 World CupIndia, Sri Lanka
2027ODI World CupSouth Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia
2028T20 World CupAustralia, New Zealand
2029Champions TrophyIndia
2030T20 World CupEngland, Ireland, Scotland
2031ODI World CupIndia, Bangladesh


Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here