Legends League Cricket: Md Kaif, Stuart Binny join India Maharajas


Legends Cricket League: Md Kaif, Stuart Binny join India Maharajas

Former Indian cricketers Mohammed Kaif and Stuart Binny have been added to the India Maharajas squad for the upcoming Legends League Cricket. The much-awaited tournament is scheduled to start from 10th January 20221 in Muscat, Oman.

In an official release, Ravi Shastri, Commissioner of Legends League Cricket said, “Mohammad Kaif and Stuart Binny’s contribution to the Indian cricket is huge and likewise I feel they will also have an immense role to play in the league as well. I am looking forward to watching them play the Legends League Cricket.”

“We are excited to have Mohammed Kaif and Stuart Binny on board in the India Maharajas team! Their inclusions will bring in a lot of experience and diversity. I am sure they will set the atmosphere on fire!” said Raman Raheja, CEO of Legends League Cricket.

The inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League will feature players from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, England among others. The tournament will have three teams participating such as India, Asia and the rest of the World.

Recently, it was reported that Sony Pictures Network India has been signed for the live telecast of the matches. All the games will be broadcast on Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 3 channels. The Live stream will be available on Sony Liv App.

Al Amerat Cricket Stadium in Muscat, Oman will host all the matches of the series. For the unversed, the squad of the Asia team has already been announced. The team will feature the likes of Shoaib Akhtar, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan among others.

Amitabh Bachchan has been roped in as the brand ambassador of the league, while Ravi Shastri is appointed as the commissioner of the series.

Stay updated with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker! 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here