LSG vs KKR Live Score: LSG beats KKR by 75 Runs to grab the Top Spot


LSG beats KKR by 75 Runs to grab Top Spot on the Points Table

LSG vs KKR Live Score: LSG once again proved why they deserve to be in the Playoffs race by outclassing KKR by 75 runs on Saturday at the MCA Stadium in Pune to move on top of the Points Table. LSG got off to a poor start as they lost KL Rahul in the first over but De Kock handled the things by playing an outstanding knock of 50 runs off 29 balls. His knock was flooded with four fours & three sixes. After De Kock’s dismissal, Deepak Hooda anchored LSG’s innings by playing a valuable knock of 41 off 27 balls laced with four fours & two sixes.

Later Marcus Stoinis smashed 28 off 14 balls while Holder amassed 13 off 3 balls to guide LSG to a Mammoth 176 runs on board. KKR bowlers failed to create an impact with the ball as no one could scalp early wickets. However, Andre Russell returned with two scalps conceding 22 runs while Tim Southee & Sunil Narine returned with one scalp each.

In the chase of 177 runs, KKR were bowled out for 101 runs within 15 overs. KKR openers Baba Indrajith (0) and Aaron Finch (14 off 14) couldn’t get their team off to a good start by getting dismissed cheaply. Skipper Shreyas Iyer failed again to deliver with the bat & was sent packing after scoring 6 runs off 9 balls. Their middle-order batters Nitish Rana (2 off 11) and Rinku Singh (6 off 10) too failed to get KKR back on the track.

Then came KKR’s go-to-man Andre Russel who single-handedly scored 45 runs off 19 balls. But after his dismissal, KKR was left with no other way to make a comeback. Sunil Narine tried to do his bit by scoring 22 off just 12 balls. But KKR’s tailenders failed to create an impact & as a result, KKR was bundled within 15 overs. For Lucknow, Avesh Khan (3-19) and Jason Holder (3-31) were the best bowlers.

With this scintillating win, LSG moved on top of the points table with eight wins in 11 matches while after losing a must-win fixture KKR is no more in the contention to qualify for the playoffs.


Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here