Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 Squad: Ten Doeschate, Van der Merwe returns to the squad

Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 Squad: Ten Doeschate, Van der Merwe returns to the ssquad announced for the Marquee Event

Netherlands Cricket announced a 17 member squad including two reserves for the T20 World Cup 2021 in UAE & Oman. Ryan ten Doeschate has been included in the 17 member Netherlands T20 World Cup 2021 Squad. The mega-event team will be captained by Pieter Seelaar while Colin Ackermann has been named Seelaar’s deputy.

However players like Michael Rippon, Tom Cooper and Vivian Kingma has been excluded from the squad. Tobias Visee and Shane Snater are named as traveling reserves. Ten Doeschate last featured for Netherlands in 2019 – against Papua New Guinea – and makes a return with Timm van der Gugten, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Logan van Beek, Stephan Myburgh and Roelof van der Merwe.

“I am delighted to make this selection announcement for the 2021 T20 World Cup,” head coach Ryan Campbell said. “This is probably the toughest selection process I have gone through since starting my role as national coach. I am very satisfied with the mix between experience and youth in the team“.

“Colin will take on the role of vice-captain and it is fantastic to announce that veteran Ryan ten Doeschate is coming along to perform one more time at this tournament. Our strength has always been our group of fast bowlers and they have all had a great season, especially our county bowlers. I’m looking forward to seeing them make a serious impact at the World Cup.”

Netherlands is placed in Group A along with Sri Lanka, Ireland and Namibia for the Round 1 fixtures & they have to finish as one of the top two sides to make it to the Super 12 stage. They will play their matches on October 18, 20 and 22 in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. The T20 World Cup 2021 will commence on 17th October in Oman & Dubai will host the final on 14 November.

Netherland T20 World Cup 2021 Squad:

Pieter Seelaar (c), Colin Ackermann, Philippe Boissevain, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Ben Cooper, Max O’Dowd, Scott Edwards, Ryan ten Doeschate, Timm van der Gugten, Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, Logan van Beek, Stephan Myburgh. Reserves: Tobias Visee, Shane Snater.

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News on ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score & much more only at Cricketflicker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here