PBKS vs SRH: Punjab Kings wins the toss, opts to bat against SRH!

Kane Williamson

Punjab Kings on Wednesday won the toss & opted to bat against SRH in the first match of the week-day doubleheader at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

At the time of toss, KL Rahul said, “I think it’s obvious everyone’s batting first. Riley Jhye & Jalaj miss out. Fabian, Moises & M Ashwin are included in the Playing XI. We know who our core group is. There will be one or two changes being made according to the conditions. The players have been given their roles. The more games we will play the more we get better. There are youngsters & we need to give them some time to get used to the pressure of the IPL”.

On the other hand, the SRH captain said, “It’s not about me keeping the positivity up. Everyone in the SRH franchise is always positive. There are little things my run out for an example. Kane is coming in place of Mujeeb. Samad suffers a hamstring injury & Kedar replaces him. Manish misses out as well”.

SRH has made three changes in their Playing XI. As they brought in Kedhar Jadhav, Kane Williamson & Siddharth Kaul in place of Abdul Samad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman & Manish Pandey. On the other hand, Punjab Kings has also made three changes in their line-up. As they included Fabien Alle, Moises Henriques & Murugan Ashwin in place of Jhye Richardson, Jalaj Saxena & Riley Meredith.

SRH has lost all three matches in the IPL 2021 & is yet to open its winning account in the ongoing IPL season. Whereas PBKS has won only one match out of three matches that they have played so far. The action has begun. By keeping in mind both teams playing XI, it is confirmed that we can witness an enticing clash between SRH & PBKS today at the Chepauk Stadium.

Let’s have a look at both teams Playing XI:

SRH: David Warner (c), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed.

PBKS: KL Rahul (C), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Fabien Allen, Shahrukh Khan, M Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here