South Africa announce 15 man squad for the three match ODI series against Netherlands


South Africa announce 15 man squad for the three match ODI series against Netherlands

South Africa announces a 15 man squad for the three-match ODI series at home against the Netherlands starting from November 26 at Centurion. Lungi Ngidi will miss the ODI series after testing positive for COVID-19. Junior Dala has been added Ngidi’s replacement to the squad. Lizaad Williams will also miss the series with a rib muscle strain.

Lungi Ngidi had not featured in the game for South Africa since July when the Proteas squad played against Ireland. He skipped South Africa of Sri Lanka for personal reasons in September & despite being included in the T20 World Cup squad, he didn’t feature in teh tournament.

Cricket South Africa has rested their main ODI players such as Temba Bavuma, the skipper, Aiden Markram, Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, Kagiso Rabada, and Anrich Nortje for the series. Keshav Maharaj will lead the team in Temba Bavuma’s absence. Wayne Parnell will make an international comeback with the series while Khaya Zondo, Daryn Dupavillon, and Sisanda Magala have returned to the squad after having missed the series against Sri Lanka. Newbies Zubayr Hamza and Ryan Rickelton are in line to make their ODI debuts.

The first ODI match of the three-match series will be played on Friday (November 26) at Centurion, followed by games on Sunday (November 28) and on Wednesday (December 1). the three-match ODI series against the Netherlands is a part of the ICC ODI World Cup Super League, where the Netherlands are placed at the bottom, while the Proteas are situated at the ninth position.

South Africa squad:

Keshav Maharaj (capt), Daryn Dupavillon, Zubayr Hamza, Reeza Hendricks, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Junior Dala, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Wayne Parnell, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Khaya Zondo.

Stay hooked with the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here