Tasmania Cricket drops Tim Pane from 2022-2023 Domestic Contracts List


Tasmania Cricket drops Tim Pane from 2022-2023 Domestic Contracts List

Tim Paine’s cricketing career looks in doubt as Tasmania Cricket have not offered a fresh contract to the former Australian Captain for the 2022-2023 domestic season. After taking a break from cricket following his resignation from Captaincy, Tim Paine returned to the Tasmanian fold as an assistant coach late last season. But his playing career remained uncertain until the release of the Tigers squad on Thursday.

Tim Paine is willing to stay involved with cricket in a coaching or development role. However, his on-field career appears to have ended after being denied a domestic contract by Tasmania Cricket. He had played one game for Tasmania’s 2nd XI before making himself unavailable for the Ashes and took an indefinite break from the game.

Other players who have been awarded domestic contracts by Tasmania cricket are Billy Stanlake who shifted from Queensland to Tasmania for the 2022-2023 season. Meanwhile, Tasmania’s prolific opener Tim ward who was their highest scorer last season with 552 at 39.42 received a three years contract. Peter Siddle who indicated that the 2021 season would be his last season with Tasmania Cricket will continue with Tasmania for the 2022-2023 season.

Tim Paine who played 35 tests & 147 first-class matches resigned from Test captaincy back in 2021 after his sexting scandal came into the limelight. Just a week after resigning from Captaincy, Tim Paine took an indefinite mental health break from cricket.

Tim Paine was supposed to play for Tasmania in the One-day Cup 2021 before joining the Test squad for the Ashes series 2021-2022. However, after deciding to take an indefinite break from cricket, Paine didn’t feature in the One Day Cup 2021 for Tasmania.

Tasmania Domestic Contracts 2022-2023

Tom Andrews, Gabe Bell, Jackson Bird, Iain Carlisle, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, Brad Hope, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Sam Rainbird, Peter Siddle, Jordan Silk, Billy Stanlake, Matthew Wade, Charlie Wakim, Tim Ward, Beau Webster, Mac Wright, Nick Davis (Rookie), Jarrod Freeman (Rookie), Mitch Owen (Rookie), Nivethan Radhakrishnan (Rookie)

Stay hooked to the Latest Cricket News, Latest Cricket Match News, Live Cricket Score, Latest Cricket Match Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflicker!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here