Yuzvendra Chahal & Rashid Khan selected India- Afghanistan Combined XI


Yuzvendra Chahal & Rashid Khan on Tuesday selected a combined India-Afghanistan XI. Indian cricketers dominated the team as only three Afghan Players were featured in the team.

The two spinners were doing a live session on Instagram on Tuesday. The opening slots were reserved for team India duo Rohit Sharma & Shikhar Dhawan while the number three slot went to Virat Kohli. For number four Rashid named his team’s right-handed batsman Rahmat Shah.

Stupendous batsman KL Rahul & wicket-keeper batsman MS Dhoni were picked for the number five & number six positions. However, MS Dhoni has not played any professional cricket since the 2019 ICC World Cup SemiFinal against New Zealand. The all-rounder star cricketer of the Indian team, Hardik Pandya was selected for number seven spot while Rashid picked himself along with Mujeeb Ur Rahman as spinners.

The fast bowling department was led by Jasprit Bumrah also featured super speedy Mohammed Shami.

Let’s have a sneak look on the India-Afghanistan Combined XI team, the team includes Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rahmat Shah, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Currently the BCCI is planning to resume training from the end of June after considering the current pandemic situation in the country. India is still fighting against COVID-19 & with 9,985 coronavirus cases in the last 24 hours, India’s tally crossed the 2.7 lakh-mark to reach 2,76,583 on Wednesday, including 7,745 deaths and 1,35,205 recoveries.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here