IPL 2021: Avesh Khan is fit to feature in the second leg of the league

IPL 2021: Avehs Khan is fit to feature in the second leg of the league

What comes as a major boost for the Delhi Capitals franchise is that the pacer Avesh Khan is completely fit to play in the second leg of the IPL 2021. Avesh Khan leaves for Dubai to join the Delhi Capitals squad ahead of the second phase of IPL 2021.

Avesh Khan took to social media to share a picture of himself from the airport & hinted that he is all set to give match-winning performances in the second leg of the IPL 2021.

Watch the post here

Earlier there were doubts on Avesh Khan’s availability in the second leg of the IPL 2021 as he sustained a thumb injury in the UK while playing a practice match with the County Select XI ahead of ongoing India vs England test series.

After suffering an injury Avesh Khan had to fly back to India for further treatment & rehabilitation. He checked into the NCA for his rehabilitation after returning from the UK. Avesh Khan was one of the top bowlers for the Delhi Capitals squad during the first leg of the IPL 2021. He fetched 14 wickets from eight IPL matches he has played so far in the 14th edition of the IPL. Avesh Khan is also the second-highest wicket-taker in the 14th edition of the IPL.

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals is currently at the top spot in the IPL 2021 Points table after winning six out of eight matches. They will lock horns with the Sunrisers Hyderabad on September 22 in Dubai.

Delhi capitals Schedule for the Second leg of the IPL 2021

Match No.DayDateTime (IST)MatchVenue
33Wednesday22-Sep-2107:30 PMDC vs SRHDubai
36Saturday25-Sep-2103:30 PMDC vs RRAbu Dhabi
41Tuesday28-Sep-2103:30 PMKKR vs DCSharjah
46Saturday02-Oct-2103:30 PMMI vs DCSharjah
50Monday04-Oct-2107:30 PMDC vs CSKDubai
56Friday08-Oct-2107:30 PMRCB vs DCDubai

Delhi Capitals Squad: 

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, and Vishnu Vinod

Catch up with the Latest Cricket News on the IPL 2021, Latest Cricket Score, Indian Cricket Team News & much more only at Cricketflciker!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here